This Host Organized Multi-State Permit Course is open to the public and will take place in Prosser, WA. Course host, Lower Valley Assembly, is the same organization that puts on the NW Preparedness Expo.
We are able to offer special pricing for Host Organized Courses and in addition to our usual family discounts, we extend discounts based on the number of course attendees. See discounts below.
For more about Kaery Concealed, please see our website at www.kaeryconcealed.com
This 4 hour classroom-only course (no live fire or test required) far exceeds the application requirements for the most sought after and desired permits in the country. Additionally, this course far exceeds the requirements to apply for an Oregon permit. A multi-state permit does not replace your home-state concealed carry permit.
The non-resident concealed carry permits issued by Arizona, Utah, and Florida are referred to as “multi-state” permits because all three permits are recognized by at least 30 states. Please see our FAQ page for a list of states.
Although some people prefer to apply for more than one multi-state permit, it is not necessary to apply for more than one multi-state concealed carry permit. Our course attendees typically apply for whichever multi-state permit affords them coverage in the most states possible which is dependent on their state of residence.
You will leave the course with everything you need to apply for the Arizona multi-state permit, the Utah multi-state permit, the Florida multi-state permit, and the Oregon permit (Oregon accepts only their own permit - which means if you want to conceal carry in Oregon you will need to apply for an Oregon permit).
Please understand that a multi-state permit does not necessarily or typically negate the need for a home-state permit – see our FAQ page for a detailed explanation.
What is included in the course:
During your course, we do a lot more than just cover the course curriculum, as we also provide: multi-state permit applications; three completed fingerprint cards; 2x2 photos; required copies; proof of training certificates for multi-state applications; proof of training certificate to apply for an Oregon permit; and pre-addressed envelopes for the multi-state permits.
The only thing you will need to do after taking this course is include the state background check fee, affix adequate postage, and relax while you wait for your multi-state permit to arrive in the mail. Please note that the state background check fee is separate from the course and is paid directly to the state -- see the FAQ page for details.
State and federal laws; handgun operation, safety and selection; ammunition and malfunctions; shooting fundamentals; concealment options and considerations; defensive use of force laws and implications; and many other topics are covered during the four hour course.
Fees and discounts:
We offer special pricing for all Host Organized Courses and in addition to our usual family pricing, we also extend discounts based on the number of course attendees.
Course fee for individuals:
with fewer than 15 course attendees—$95 per person
with 15 or more course attendees—$85 per person
with 25 or more course attendees—$80 per person
Family pricing is available for two members of the same immediate family:
with fewer than 15 course attendees —$170 per family couple
with 15 or more course attendees—$145 per family couple
with 20 or more course attendees—$135 per family couple
If you are a couple eligible for family pricing, please email us at email@example.com and we will email you the link for your discount registration.
Ladies who plan to attend this course AND Her 1st Shots-Concealed Carry course being offered the same day, will pay only $55 for the ladies only course ($35 off the regular price).
Ladies who wish to register for both courses will need to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for the discount registration link.
As you may have noticed, the course fee required for registration is $95 and does not reflect group discounts.
Once we know the total number of attendees, group discounts will be refunded on the course date to either the attendee’s bankcard or in cash as per each attendee’s preference.
Advance registration is strongly encouraged to ensure a spot in the course.
A pay at-the-door rate of $105 is available (bankcard or cash only) as space allows.
It is our pleasure to help you -- please contact us with any questions!
About Kaery Concealed:
At Kaery Concealed, we are passionate about removing barriers to obtaining affordable, professional, family-friendly firearm instruction. We do this by taking the instruction to our customers, and by offering top-notch self defense courses in unconventional locations like libraries, lunchrooms, community centers, conference rooms, small businesses, and even private homes.