$240 – $2,000

Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series: Babies and Toddlers

Actions and Detail Panel

$240 – $2,000

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Learn engaging storytime activities for babies and toddlers that incorporate basic American Sign Language!

About this Event

Tuesdays, March 30-May 4 from 3-4 PM Eastern/2-3 PM Central/1-2 PM Mountain/12-1 PM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week)

Join us for weekly interactive workshops that teach basic American Sign Language vocabulary and demonstrate how to use the signs in storytime activities and the early childhood classroom. This series will focus on vocabulary and best practices for baby and toddler programs. Each session will focus on specific thematic vocabulary:

  • March 30: Getting Started
  • April 6: Playtime Signs
  • April 13: Mealtime Signs
  • April 20: Diaper and Potty Signs
  • April 27: Safety Signs
  • May 4: Our Signing Day

Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $240 (includes live webinar and recording access for the for the 6-week series)
  • Group rate (10 people): $2000 (includes live webinar and recording access for the for the 6-week series)

About the Instructor:

Kathy MacMillan is a nationally certified American Sign Language interpreter, librarian, and storyteller. She is the author of the Little Hands Signing series from Familius Press, Little Hands and Big Hands: Children and Adults Signing Together (Huron Street Press) as well as many other books for children, teens, librarians, and educators.


		Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series: Babies and Toddlers image
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved