Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

NAWMBA Seattle


Message from the President


Sylvia Fine, MBA, CPM (YouTube)


Happy New Year!  

Since our establishment in 2011, we have had wonderful years of growth, expanding both externally and internally.  It has been my pleasure to work with accomplished women and men who have dedicated their time and talents to NAWMBA's mission to empower female business professionals and enhance the diversity at the workforce. With our leadership team, a sparkling new year with amzing program and activities is here!  



2018 Event & Activity Calendar


The National Association of Women MBAs is a non-profit organization which was first founded in 1978 at Wharton School of Business in Pennsylvania, and our Seattle Professional Chapter (#NAWMBASeattle) was established in 2011 and dedicated to empowering female business professionals to propel more women into leadership positions in corporate America and to enhance the  diversity of the nation‘s workforce through 

  • Education
  • Professional Development
  • Networking
  • Collaboration

with corporations, entrepreneurs, schools, communities, and other similar like minded professionals.


If you are interested in getting involved with this dynamic group of women and shaping the success of this chapter, consider joining a planning committee or our Board of Directors. Contact our Membership Director Leanne at or at our events to learn more.



You don't have to be a NAWMBA member to attend our events.  However, you do have to be a member to enjoy some great member benefits!  Join today and save at least $40 per event + a 12-month subscription to Bloomberg Businessweek + access to exclusive webinars (8-10 webinars every year, that's another $400-500 but FREE for NAWMBA members) at Become a Professional Member

Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Twitter | Instagram | MeetUp YouTube






LikedIn: (NAWMBA Seattle Chapter)

Twitter: @NAWMBASeattle #NAWMBASeattle

Instagram: instagram/NAWMBA_Seattle

MeetUp: NAWMBA-Seattle-Professional-Meetup 




Sylvia Fine, President

Shoba Sriaiyer, EVP

Paula Kosasih, Finance & Professional Development

Leanne Plancic, Membership

Sehela Simin, Marketing

Lynette Blanks (Lynette Vargas Garcia), Social Media





Altagracia Peralta Daly

Melinda Early 

Anthony Burnett

Molly Schlobohm, President of Emeritus



Arthi Sairaman

Britt Provost

Dariush Khaleghi

Eric Norbis

Venus Rekow


Save This Event

Event Saved