Webinar: Intro to Payments Systems & Faster Payments 2019

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Time: 10am US EDT (2pm UTC/GMT) [London: 3pm; Nairobi: 5pm; New Delhi: 7:30pm]
Check the corresponding start time in your time zone.

Presenter: Dr Brad Pragnell

About This Webinar:
Beginning with the introduction of UK Faster Payments in 2008, there are now dozens of faster payment systems in operation or being developed. This webinar traces the emergence of these systems, exploring how faster payment systems are both different from and similar to traditional bank-based payment systems. Importantly, the webinar will explore the implications of faster payment systems for emerging economies, issues for industry participants and policymakers and where these systems sit alongside other innovations.


About Dr Brad Pragnell
Dr Brad Pragnell is a Canadian-Australian has been involved in the financial services industry for over 20 years, providing leadership and delivering meaningful outcomes for member organizations, their stakeholders, and regulators. He has held Executive-level roles within CPA Australia, the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia, the Australian Payments Clearing Association. He is currently the executive consultant to Payments Canada for their payments modernization program. He obtained his PhD in Industrial Relations and Organizational Behavior from the University of New South Wales (Australia).

See more information on Brad here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/bradpragnell/

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved