Free

Multiple Dates

Webinar: How to test the accessibility of your mobile websites and apps

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Webinar takes place 6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST and 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST.

Unsure of how to test your mobile web or apps for accessibility? No worries—we can help you! Join Gian Wild, CEO of AccessibilityOz, for a free 60-minute webinar to stay updated on the latest on Mobile Accessibility!

This webinar will take place via Zoom teleconference. Call details will be provided to registered participants before June 25, 2019.

Gian Wild is the CEO, Founder and President of AccessibilityOz, established in Australia in 2011, and the United States in 2015. Gian has worked in the accessibility industry since 1998. She worked on the first Level AAA accessible web site in Australia (Disability Information Victoria) and developed one of the first automated accessibility testing tools, PurpleCop, in 2000. She spent six years on the W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines Working Group contributing to the development of WCAG2 and is currently a member of the Automated WCAG Monitoring-Community Group. Gian is on the Higher Education Content Steering Group for Accessibility Switchboard, as well as being a committee member of the ICT Accessibility Testing Symposium conference in the United States, and the Secretary of the OzeWAI conference in Australia.

Gian often speaks at both web and accessibility conferences around the world, including in the United States, Europe, South America and Canada. She spoke at the United Nations on the importance of accessibility at the Eighth session of the Conference of States Parties to the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities. In 2017, Gian was nominated as Australian of the Year.

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved