Free

Multiple Dates

Tips and Tools for Closing the Digital Health Divide - Event Series

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Meaningfully engage your community with digital health literacy

About this Event

Now, more than ever, the ability to navigate online resources is crucial. As people rely on technology for health information, and healthcare systems shift to telehealth, it's important that everyone has the ability to access, understand, and use these resources.

Join NNLM All of Us, Wisconsin Health Literacy, and community subject experts to discover health literacy insights, best practices, videos and guides, designed for meaningful and effective engagement with diverse populations. These tips and tools for your health literacy toolkit are available in both English and Spanish.

If you work with patients, community members, or library patrons, this training is for you!

Daily discussions:

April 19, 2021 - Digital Literacy, Health Literacy, and Tools Developed for Program Implementation (90 minutes)

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm ET/ 11:00 am-12:30 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:30 am MT/ 9:00 am – 10:30am PT

Speakers:

Caitlyn Mowatt, Project Manager, Wisconsin Health Literacy

Stan Hudson, Health Literacy Director, Wisconsin Health Literacy

April 20, 2021 - Addressing Health Literacy with African American and Latinx Communities (60 minutes)

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT

Speakers:

Willysha Jenkins, Co-CEO of STEM Que3ns LLC, Professor of Computer Science, Health Disparity Informatician and Biostatistician

Julio García, Director of Education, Latino Academy of Workforce Development

April 21, 2021 - Addressing Health Literacy with Refugee and Immigrants and LGBTQ+ Communities (60 minutes)

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT

Speakers:

Eric Johnson, Foreign Language and Adult Literacy Librarian, Milwaukee Public Library

Jerron Totten, Social Outreach Coordinator and Legislative Advocacy Specialist, LGBT+ Detroit

April 22, 2021 - Addressing Health Literacy with Older Adults and Persons with Disabilities (60 minutes)

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT

Speakers:

Katie Burke, M.B.A., Administrator and Project Manager, Generations on Line (GoL)

Karl Cooper, Administrator and Project Manager, American Association of Health & Disabilities

Anthony Oberg, Project Associate, American Association of Health & Disabilities

Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved