Sales Ended

LIVE workshop: Getting started with Django and Pusher

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

In this LIVE workshop, you'll learn how to add real time features to your Django Apps. We'll show you how to setup a basic Django Application and connect to Pusher's channels to send messages in Real Time to your users.

Requirements

You don't need to know a lot about Python and Django. We'll focus in the architecture behind Real Time apps. If you want to practice, you can get started with the Django tutorial.

Time for Europe and Asia

The workshop will be held online, on Saturday March 24th at 12PM Eastern Time (9AM San Francisco, 4PM London). You can use this link to check your own time.

Topics covered

  • Structure of a basic Django App
  • Views, routing and template
  • Pusher channel connection
  • Pusher authentication for private and presence channels
  • Sending events
  • Working with members in presence channels

This is an online workshop developed by Pusher and RMOTR. If you have any questions, let us know: questions@rmotr.com.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved