Free

Multiple Dates

Docs-as-code workflow for your (API) developer portal

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
What are the basic principles of Docs-as-Code and how can it help improve the quality of your Docs?

About this Event

Improve your DocOps with techniques borrowed from Continuous Integration and Deployment (CI/CD) patterns and automated testing frameworks developed for managing code, adapted and applied for managing technical documentation workflows.

What will you learn?

  • The basic principles of Docs-as-Code
  • Some tools for writing and running automated tests against your documentation
  • How these workflows can help improve the quality of your documentation
  • (Live Demo!)Using VS Code, git workflows, and automated documentation quality tests with Vale, we’ll show you how these tools can be used in concert in your DocOps setup.

Presenters:

Mark Winberry (Pronovix, Head of US Operations)

Ádám Balogh (Pronovix, Junior Technical Writer)

Date & Time:

Tuesday, February 25, 3:00 PM CET (9:00 AM EDT)

Wednesday, February 26, 8:00 PM CET (2:00 PM EDT/11:00 AM PST)

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved