Creating a Path to Your Optimal Well-Being

Actions Panel

Creating a Path to Your Optimal Well-Being

A virtual conference for people with Parkinson's to learn about the key elements of health and well-being and creating health goals.

When and where

Date and time

Location

Online

Refund Policy

About this event

Join us for a virtual conference for people with Parkinson's and their care partners to learn about the key elements of health and well-being and creating health goals. The conference agenda includes the following presentations:

9am PT/12pm ET: Wheel of Health

Dina Lumia, MA, National Board Certified - Health and Wellness Coach and Program Manager at Duke Health, will present information about the factors that influence health using the Wheel of Health framework developed by Duke Health and &Well-Being. In this presentation, you will begin developing a "vision of health" to help guide you in developing health goals.

10am PT/1pm ET: Creating Health Goals

Dina will discuss the steps to creating health goals, including assessments and SMART goals. When you register for the conference, you will be sent a Personal Health Inventory to begin your assessment. At the end of the presentation, there will be a moderated Q&A with Dina.

11am PT/2pm ET: Presentation on Living Well with Parkinson's Disease

Join us for a presentation on living well with Parkinson's disease in partnership with Boston Scientific. Learn about DBS from a provider and hear from a person with Parkinson's about how DBS improves exercise routines.

The conference will be webcast at avcast.me/bgflive.

Please register to receive the Personal Health Inventory in advance of the conference.

Thank you to our sponsors Abbvie, Amneal, Boston Scientific and Kyowa Kirin.