Core77 Conference 2016 Designing Here/Now
$200 – $575
Core77 Conference 2016 Designing Here/Now

Core77 Conference 2016 Designing Here/Now

Event Information

Share this event
Date and Time
Location
Location

Los Angeles

214 S Main St

Los Angeles, CA

View Map

Event description

Description

Returning to downtown Los Angeles, the 3rd annual Core77 Conference brings together design practitioners, thought leaders, business strategists, technologists, and entrepreneurs for an immersive, two-day exploration on how designers can lead interdisciplinary teams to create game-changing products and experiences that positively impact society as a whole.

The first day of the conference features panels and presentations led by design, arts, science, engineering, and business luminaries, and will focus on human-centered design, start up strategies, and leading successful projects from concept to launch.

The second day kicks off with a series of workshops hosted by outstanding professionals from the Core77 network, offering attendees the chance to hone ideas introduced on the first day into strategies for effective new ways of working. Following the workshops, guided tours throughout downtown Los Angeles will provide attendees exclusive insight into some of the city’s most innovative design studios and public projects.


Speakers

Antionette Carroll, President and CEO, Creative Reaction Lab, creativereactionlab.com
Dana Cho, Managing Director, IDEO, ideo.com
Eames Demetrios, Geographer-at-Large, Kcymaerxthaere, eamesdemetrios.com
Shana Dressler, Executive Director, 30 Weeks, 30weeks.com
John Farrace, Design Director, Shared Studios, sharedstudios.com
Jamer Hunt, Associate Professor of Transdisciplinary Design, Parsons School of Design, jamerhunt.com
Ekene Ijeoma, Designer and Artist, Studio Ijeoma, ekeneijeoma.com
Alexis Lloyd, Creative Director, alexislloyd.com
James Monsees, Co-founder and Chief Product Officer, PAX Labs, paxvapor.com
Adam Sadowsky, Creative Director, Syyn Labs, syynlabs.com
Amro Sallam, Executive Director, Architects For Society, architectsforsociety.org
Paul Sohi, Product Designer, Autodesk, fusion360.autodesk.com
Kudo Tsunoda, Corporate Vice President, Microsoft, microsoft.com
Chris Vasquez, Director of Product Engineering, Hyperloop One, hyperloop-one.com


Workshops

Conceptual Design with solidThinking - presented by Arjun Ajjampur, Product Specialist & Darren Chilton, Program Manager
How to License Your Product Ideas in 10 Simple Steps - presented by Stephen Key
KeyShot. Amazing Rendering and Animation. In Real-time.
Between the thought and the thing is a sketch - presented by Spencer Nugent
Narrative Without User Journeys - presented by Daniel Orbach and Steven Bennett, Senior Designers, Moment
More Than a Logo: Crafting a Brand Vision - presented by Ada Mayer, Senior Designer, Wolff Olins
The Future of Work: Thriving in an Era of Workplace Automation - presented by Rodrigo Bautista, Principal Sustainability Advisor - Innovation, Forum for the Future
How to Future Proof Your Next Idea - presented by Michael Roller, Trends Director, LPK
Anticipatory Design and the Future of Smart Products and Services - Byron Phillipson, Group Creative Director, HUGE


Tours

Downtown L.A. Walking Tour - hosted by Alissa Walker, Urbanism editor at Curbed
L.A. SkySlide Tour - hosted by Audrey Wu, Architect at Gensler
Hyperloop Tech Tour - hosted by Hyperloop Team


Full details and schedule for the days activities can be seen at core77.com/conference


Share with friends
Date and Time
Location

Los Angeles

214 S Main St

Los Angeles, CA

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved