Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

2016 OpenGov & CivicTech Online Unconference

Lucas Cioffi

Thursday, January 28, 2016 from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM (EST)

2016 OpenGov & CivicTech Online Unconference

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Participant Ended $15.00 $0.00
Free Ticket (if you cannot pay) Ended Free $0.00

Share 2016 OpenGov & CivicTech Online Unconference

Event Details

What is the purpose?  Why should I attend?

1. Spread the word about your civic tech project.

2. Network with other innovators.

3. Bring the toughest questions and challenges you're facing and gain insights from other participants.


Participation instructions are at the bottom of this page.

 

 

What is an "unconference"?

Unlike standard conferences sessions where people give presentations, unconference sessions are far more conversational.  Professionals will discuss and work through the challenges at the cutting edge of the opengov & civic tech fields.


What is the agenda?

Participants (including you!) create the agenda during the opening session.  This ensures that everyone finds a session that interests them and sets a collaborative tone for the event right from the start.


Who will be there?

Designers, developers, activists, practitioners, and entrepreneurs working at the intersection of civic engagement and technology.  The power of this event is that it will bring together people with different skills.


How will we connect?

  • We will use Slack for group and 1-1 messaging.
  • We will use Zoom for video chat.
  • We will use QiqoChat to enable multiple Zoom sessions at the same time.


Participation Instructions

Before the Unconference
  • Get a ticket (see the top of this page).
  • Download Zoom to see everyone by video (sharing your webcam is optional).  Phone instructions are at the very bottom for those who do not have a computer & Zoom.
  • Invite your friends!

During the Unconference
  • Go to the Opening Circle for this Unconference and create a free account.  All the breakout sessions will happen on that page.
  • Click the red "Join Audio/Video" to launch Zoom video chat.
  • Add your discussion topic to the agenda.
  • (Optional) Join the Slack channel for group chat and 1-1 messaging with other participants.

Ground Rules
  • You are highly encouraged to jump to different breakout tables at any time to find the topics that are most interesting to you.  Don't be shy; it's 100% OK!
  • Be generous with your ideas, and others will do the same for you.
  • Let's have fun!

Agenda
  • Opening and Welcome: 4pm GMT (11am EST)
  • Round 1: 4:30pm GMT (11:30am EST)
  • Round 2: 5pm GMT (12pm EST)
  • Round 3: 5:30pm GMT (12:30pm EST)
  • Round 4: 6pm GMT (1pm EST)
  • Closing: 6:30pm GMT (1:30pm EST)

Tech Help for Participants without a Computer
You can download and use Zoom even if you do not have a webcam or do not want to show your video.  However, if you can't download Zoom, you can connect by phone. Call 1-646-558-8656 and select a meeting ID below.  If you have Internet access, remember visit the opening circle page during the unconference to see the agenda and the breakout rooms.
  • Opening Circle: 962 423 787
  • Table 1: 750 308 482
  • Table 2: 705 967 694
  • Table 3: 361 977 644
  • Table 4: 112 685 989
  • Table 5: 335 144 333
  • Table 6: 647 861 490
  • Table 7: 375 719 907
  • Table 8: 211 603 880
  • Table 9: 547 964 920
  • Table 10: 303 609 127
If you are calling from outside the USA, you can dial a local phone number and use the same meeting codes above.


Have questions about 2016 OpenGov & CivicTech Online Unconference? Contact Lucas Cioffi
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.