$50 – $150

18th Annual Innovation in Education Awards Program

Actions and Detail Panel

$50 – $150

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time



SeaWorld San Diego

500 Sea World Drive

San Diego, CA 92109

View Map

Refund policy

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Honor champions of innovation in education of local San Diego county schools all to support a unique and impactful organization

About this event

Join us on Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 4:00pm PT at SeaWorld San Diego

We encourage you to become vaccinated. Masks are encouraged but not required.

Dress Attire: Casual Business - (wear comfortable shoes for walking in the park )

Please register early to secure your reservation.



500 Sea World Drive, San Diego, CA 92109

Parking is free

Event Schedule:

3:30pm - Registration Opens

4:00pm - Welcome Reception

Hosted reception with Food Stations ( see menu below), refreshments and exhibit tables. We will stop serving food at 5:45pm.

6:00pm - Program

Awards program in beautiful Mission Bay Theater

* Scholarship Awards, Innovation in Education Awards, Special Awards

7:30pm - Dessert Reception

Amazing SeaWorld desserts with coffee & tea

Please park at the Main Gate. Enter SeaWorld through the toll booths. They should be closed but if not tell them you are coming to the 18th Annual Innovation in Education Awards Program. PARKING IS FREE.

As you walk up the Main Gate - go through the metal detectors and on your left you will see check in for the event. You will then receive your SeaWorld ticket, Name Badge and directions to the Nautilus Pavilion.

Menu at Welcome Reception: 4pm to 5:45pm

Food Stations SEAStreet –A SeaWorld Street Food Experience

Kahlua Pulled Pork Slider - Cilantro Cabbage Slaw, House Made Hawaiian Rolls

Yakisoba Stir Fry* - Cabbage, Carrot, Egg, Scallion, Soy Ginger Sauce

Loaded Kettle Chips - Jack Cheddar Cheese, Guacamole, Pico de Gallo, Chipotle Aioli

Elote en Vasso - Roasted Corn Kernels, Tahin Crema, Micro Cilantro

California Roll in a Bowl - Rice, Krab Salad, Avocado, Cucumber, Wakame, Furikake

Little Gem Cobb Salad - Diced Chicken, Hard-Boiled Egg, Bacon, Tomato, Avocado, Red Onion, Blue Cheese Crumbles

Menu at Dessert Reception: 7:30pm

Mini S’more Cup Graham - Cracker, Marshmallow

Strawberry Marscapone Cannoli - Chocolate Drizzle

Assorted Mousse

Freshly Brewed Coffee, Decaffeinated Coffee & Tea Assortment

Please note: Food at Welcome Reception will stop serving at 5:45pm

Please register each person with the name they would like on their name badge. Name badges are printed from the registration list. Your name badge is your ticket to the event. Do not register multiple people in your name as your guests will not be registered for the event.

You will receive an email with an Eventbrite ticket - you may bring your Eventbrite ticket to the event for verification but it is not necessary.

If you purchased a ticket you may cancel and receive a refund (minus Eventbrite fees) by September 22.

If you are an awardee or sponsor please email Jane Schlosberg at jane@classroomofthefuture.org for complimentary registration code.

Special Award Winners:

2021 Todd W. Gutschow Visionary & Outstanding Leadership Award

Malin Burnham, President

The Burnham Foundation

2021 Innovative Superintendent Award

Dr. Leighangela Brady, Superintendent

National School District

2021 Innovative Educator Award

Dr. Rob Nye, Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Services

Carlsbad Unified School District

2021 Innovative Principal Award

Eric Frandsen, Principal

Surfside Educational Academy

2021 College & Career Pathways Educator of the Year Award

Laura Gardiner, Culinary Teacher

Kristi Sovacool, Bakery Teacher

Kara Walker, Hospitality IA

Orange Glen High School, Escondido Union High School District

SDCUE Innovative Teacher of the Year Award

Sarah Kesty, Sweetwater Union High School District

SDCUE Innovative TOSA of the Year Award

Lauren Leathers, San Diego Unified School District


Impact Award

Adobe Bluffs Mandarin Programs

Adobe Bluffs Elementary School (ABES)

Poway Unified School District

Achieve Award

CyberAegis Team

Poway Unified School District

Innovate Award

GUHSD Growing Readers through Gamification

Summer Reading Program

Grossmont Union High School District

Inspire Award

Creating our Future Design Jam

Juvenile Court and Community Schools

San Diego County Office of Education

Honorable Mention Impact Award

Instructional Technology - COVID First Responders

Instructional Technology Department

San Diego Unified School District

Honorable Mention Achieve Award


National Elementary School District

Honorable Mention Innovate Award

CVESD Innovation LIVE!

Chula Vista Elementary School District

Innovation and Instruction Department

Honorable Mention Inspire Award

Sci Phy Program

San Ysidro Elementary School District

Please register early to save your place as space will be limited.

		18th Annual Innovation in Education Awards Program image
Share with friends

Date and time


SeaWorld San Diego

500 Sea World Drive

San Diego, CA 92109

View Map

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Organizer Classroom of the Future Foundation

Organizer of 18th Annual Innovation in Education Awards Program

Save This Event

Event Saved