Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Youth Commission of Cincinnati

The Youth Commission of Cincinnati (the "YCC") was established by Cincinnati City Council in April, 2012.  The YCC acts as a voice for the concerns of Cincinnati youth, advises the Mayor and City Council on their needs, and guides city leaders on decisions relating to youth issues. 

The YCC is comprised of a City Council representative and board members appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council.  Board members are drawn from a diverse group of organizations with experience working with youth.  The YCC also includes several staff liaisons from the City Administration.  All members serve two-year terms.

Board Members

City Council Representative
Councilmember Yvette Simpson

Board Members
Greg Landsman, The Strive Partnership (Co-Chair)
Dr. Monica Mitchell, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Co-Chair)
Patricia Nagelkirk, United Way of Greater Cincinnati (Co-Chair)
Geoffrey Hollenbach, Lighthouse Youth Services
Dr. Carla Johnson, The University of Cincinnati
Dr. Terry Joyner, VLT Academy
Ellen Katz, The Children's Home of Cincinnati
Jane Keller, Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
Shawn Kerley, Cincinnati-Hamilton County Community Action Agency
Angela Lipscomb, Price Hill Athletic Association
Ayanna Love, Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas - Juvenile Division
Joseph Malek, Walnut Hills High School
Sherry Kelley Marshall, Southwest Ohio Workforce Investment Board
Dr. O'dell Owens, Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Dr. Rebekah Pershing, TriHealth
Cary Powell, Catholic Inner-City Schools Education (Archdiocese of Cincinnati)
Dorothy Smoot, Urban League of Greater Cincinnati
Pastor Ennis Tait, Church of the Living God, C.W.F.F.
Moira Weir, Hamilton County Job and Family Services
Vanessa White, Cincinnati Board of Education

City of Cincinnati Staff Liaisons

Ellen Berninger, Cincinnati Health Department
Officer Alisha Harley, Cincinnati Police Department
Dr. Ericka King-Betts, Cincinnati Human Relations Commission
Denisha Porter, Cincinnati Health Department
Nyemah Stark, Community Development Department
Mike Thomas, Cincinnati Recreation Commission

Save This Event

Event Saved