Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

The Walk a Mile in Her Shoes - Anoka Committee is made up of many agencies who are working together to help bring awarness to end to domestic, sexual, and gender violence in their community.


Committee Members:


  • Roy Anderson - VP Global Operations Finance, Medtronic

  • Tina Bronson - Communications Marketing Director, Alexandra House, Inc.

  • Mark Freeburg - City Councilmember, City of Anoka

  • Jess Girard - Community Outreach Manager, Nystrom & Associates, Ltd.

  • Missy Glenn - Courtney's Tribe

  • Lori LaBine - Courtney's Tribe

  • Claudette Jones - Board Member, Alexandra House and Sr. Director of Government Programs, Express Scripts, Inc. 

  • Craig Malm - Director of Community Engagement, Allina Heath

  • Cory McIntyre - Executive Director of Student Services, Anoka - Hennipen School District

  • Connie Moore - Executive Director, Alexandra House, Inc.

  • Molly Nhean - Student, Centennial High School

  • Brian Nystrom - President & CEO, Nystrom & Associates, Ltd.

  • Peter Nystrom - Executive Vice President, Nystrom & Associates, Ltd.

  • Jerry Pederson - Director of Community Social Services & Behavior Health, Anoka County

  • Eric Peterson - Police Captain, City of Anoka

  • Scott Schulte - County Commissioner, Anoka County

  • Joa Sevlie - Children's and Youth Director, Trinity Presbyterian Church

  • Francine Siegfried - Community Member, City of Champlin

  • Brent Simon - Community Outreach Coordinator, Nystrom & Associates, Ltd. 

  • Rhonda Sivarajah - County Commissioner Chair, Anoka County

  • James Stuart - Sheriff, Anoka County

  • Pete Turok - President, Anoka Chamber of Commerce

  • Bethany Walker - Victim/Witness Specialist, Anoka County Attorney's Office and Committee Member, Domestic/Sexual Violence Coalition of Anoka County

  • Brad Wise - Police Chief, City of Coon Rapids

  • Paul Young - Criminal Division Chief Attorney, Anoka County

Save This Event

Event Saved