Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

The SGVCOG is a joint powers authority of 31 incorporated cities; the unincorporated communities in Los Angeles County Supervisorial Districts 1, 4, and 5; and 1 seat for the three San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water Districts (San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District, Three Valleys Municipal Water District, and Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District).

The SGVCOG is the largest and most diverse sub-regional council of governments in Los Angeles County.  It encompasses more than 374 square miles and has more than 2 million residents.

While each of the communities has a unique character and history, they also have many shared issues and have developed a unified voice to maximize resources, achieve sustainable solutions, and advocate for regional and member interests to improve the quality of life in the San Gabriel Valley. 

Save This Event

Event Saved