Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee’s first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, the sixth largest higher education system in the nation.

Columbia State offers more than 50 areas of study and has friendly faculty and staff who care that you have a great college experience. We offer both traditional and online courses, in both credit and non-credit formats. At Columbia State you can earn a degree that can take you straight into the workforce or that can transfer to the college or university of your choice.

Columbia State is known for excellence both inside and outside the classroom. Our athletics program includes women's and men's basketball, softball and baseball. We are a member of the Tennessee Community College Athletic Association (TCCAA). 

The College is also home to popular Middle Tennessee arts venues such as the Cherry Theater and the Pryor Art Gallery.

The Facts

  • There are FIVE locations throughout southern Middle Tennessee.
  • Retention and transfer rates are among the highest in the Tennessee.
  • Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS).
  • More than 85% of faculty hold advanced degrees.
  • More than $10 million in financial aid awarded each year.
  • Tennessee’s very first community college, est. 1966.

Save This Event

Event Saved