Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

La Salle University (in collaboration with Temple University and the Gershman Y as part of the Philadelphia Science Festival)

La Salle University is an independent, coeducational insititution that was founded in Philadelphia in 1863 by the De La Salle Christian Brothers, a Catholic order dedicated to teaching and career preparation. Today, La Salle has three schools Arts and Sciences, Business, and Nursing and Health Sciences as well as the College of Professional and Continuing studies, and serves more than 7,000 graduate and undergraduate students.  In 2009, La Salle University reaffirmed its longstanding commitment to the sciences by opening its renovated and expanded Holroyd Hall, featuring the Hugh and Nancy Devlin Center for Science and Technology.


Save This Event

Event Saved