Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Fort Worth Transportation Authority (The T)

The T was created as the Fort Worth Transportation Authority, a regional transportation authority of the State of Texas.  It provides quality public transportation to meet the mobility needs of Tarrant County and the North Central Texas region.  The T annually provides nearly 9 million passenger trips on buses, vanpools and the Trinity Railway Express, which it jointly owns with Dallas Area Rapid Transit.  The T is governed by a nine-member board of directors with eight appointed by the Fort Worth City Council and one by Tarrant County Commissioners Court.

Save This Event

Event Saved