Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

The three-time Eastern Conference Champion Atlanta Dream is in its eighth season in the 12-team Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA). The Dream has qualified for the playoffs in each of the past six seasons, including conference titles in 2010, 2011 and 2013.


Atlanta plays its home games in Philips Arena, a state-of-the-art facility in downtown Atlanta that provides an intimidating home-court advantage for the Dream. The team plays an up-tempo and entertaining brand of basketball, consistently ranking among the top-scoring teams in the league.


The Dream’s diverse roster includes multiple All-Stars and Olympians, including gold medalists Angel McCoughtry – a two-time WNBA scoring champion – and DeLisha Milton-Jones. All-Star center Erika de Souza represented Brazil in the 2012 London Olympics, while guard Céline Dumerc played for France. Other All-Stars on the squad include forward Sancho Lyttle and guard Shoni Schimmel – the MVP of the 2014 All-Star contest as a rookie.


Led by the only all-female ownership group of an Atlanta professional sports team of Mary Brock and Kelly Loeffler, along with Head Coach Michael Cooper, the Dream fills Philips Arena with excitement for 17 regular-season games each year.


As reflected by the Dream’s mission statement: “Our Mission is to inspire, educate, and empower in an effort to affect change by building a positive legacy”, and vision statement: “Our Vision is to be the model franchise in the sports industry by exhibiting sustained excellence on and off the court”, the organization has integrated itself into the metro Atlanta community, with several initiatives and community outreach programs designed to help the organization make a positive and lasting impact.

Sorry, there are no upcoming events

Save This Event

Event Saved