Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

ASHRAE, founded in 1894, is a global society advancing human well-being through sustainable technology for the built environment. The Society and its members focus on building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality, refrigeration and sustainability within the industry. Through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education, ASHRAE shapes tomorrow’s built environment today. 


ASHRAE Ireland Chapter

The objectives of the Irish Chapter are exclusively scientific and educational and include, but are not limited to:

  • the advancement of the sciences of heating, refrigerating and air-conditioning engineering and related sciences
  • the continuing education of the members and other interested persons in said sciences, through lectures, demonstrations, and publications
  • the rendering of career guidance and financial assistance to students of the sciences
  • the encouragement of scientific research
  • the promotion of sustainability in the Irish built environment sector

In fulfilling those objectives ASHRAE Ireland is committed in cultivating collaborations with pertinent local associations and state bodies and supporting the Irish Universities and Institutes of Technology in the delivery and development of courses and programmes in the sciences of heating, refrigerating and air-conditioning engineering and related sciences.


Current ASHRAE Ireland Board (2016)

  • Simeon Oxizidis, Senior Researcher, IERC – President;
  • Donal FinnLecturer, UCD – Vice-President.
  • Michael Dawkins – Lead Mechanical Engineer, RPS – Treasurer;
  • Daniel Coakley – HVACS Research Engineer, Mitsubishi Electric R&D Centre Europe (MERCE-UK) – Secretary;
  • Adam O’Donovan – Post-graduate researcher, Cork Institute of Technology – Chair of Student Activities Commitee;
  • Members at Large (2017-18)Frank CaulDirector, Sirus – Member; Ken GoodmanBuilding Services Engineer – Member; Hugh O’GormanSenior engineer, Johnson Controls – Member; Michelle Cerretani – Senior engineer, Sirus – Member; Tom Morgan – Senior mechanical engineer, DPS Ltd. – Member; 

Save This Event

Event Saved