Zoppe Family Circus

Zoppe Family Circus

Actions and Detail Panel

$22 – $42

    Location

    68651 Grove St

    68651 Grove Street

    Cathedral City, CA 92234

    View map

    Refund policy

    Zoppe: An Italian Family Circus is coming to the Coachella Valley for 10 days only. December 2 - December 12, 2022.

    About this event

    The Zoppé Family Circus emerged from humble beginnings more than 175 years ago to become one of the legendary circuses of Europe. Like many good legends, it begins with a boy and a girl falling in love.

    In 1842, a young French street performer named Napoline Zoppé wandered into a plaza in Budapest, Hungary, looking for work. There, his eyes glanced upon a beautiful equestrian ballerina named Ermenegilda, who captured the hearts and minds of the crowd with her grace and showmanship. More important, this talented beauty captured Napoline’s heart.

    Unfortunately, Napoline was a clown, and Ermenegilda’s father saw him as beneath her and disapproved of their relationship. The two ran away to Venice, Italy, and founded the circus that still bears their name. Over the generations, the circus survived wars and political upheaval in Italy and the rest of Europe.

    16 Show 8 days. 1 Unforgettable experience for the whole family!

    Show Dates & Times:

    Friday, December 2: 4pm & 7pm

    Saturday, December 3: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

    Sunday, December 4: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

    Monday, December 5: No Showings

    Tuesday, December 6: No Showings

    Wednesday, December 7: No Showings

    Thursday, December 8 : 6pm

    Friday, December 9: 4pm & 7pm

    Saturday, December 10: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

    Sunday, December 11: 1pm & 4pm