$20 – $245

Young Artists' Art & Design Class

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

The Bott Shoppe

606 Mamaroneck Avenue

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Young artists interested in advancing their skillset get to explore different aspects of art & design including; fundamentals & techniques with a specific angle of introducing them to potential careers in art & design.

Projects include painting, drawing, mixed media, sculpture, print-making, paper techniques and computer aided design and require independent. Each class is capsule, but we build on concepts from class to class.

WEEK 1: PERSPECTIVE
Tue, March 21 - Perspective Concepts
Thu, March 23 - Perspective Applied to architectural drawing

WEEK 2: PORTRAITS
Tue, March 28 - Portraits & Proportion
Thu, March 30 - Abstract Portraits

WEEK 3: TYPOGRAPHY
Tue, April 4 - Typography basics
Thu, April 6 - Hand lettering & Graffiti

WEEK 4: PAPER MEDIUMS
Tue, April 11 - Cutting out paper to create shapes
Thu, April 13 - Utilizing paper to draw, paint and print on

WEEK 5: GRAPHIC / ICON ART
Tue, April 18 - Thumbnail Sketches
Thu, April 20 - Icons & Logos

WEEK 6: STORYTELLING
Tue, April 25 - Character Development
Thu, April 27 - Storyboarding

WEEK 7: DIGITAL ART
Tue, May 2 - Vector vs. Pixels - Intro to Adobe Photoshop (Pixels)
Thu, May 4 - Intro to Adobe Illustrator (Vector) & Photoshop (Combo)

ART SUPPLIES TO BRING:
Recommended materials (available at an additional cost)

  • Sketchbook (reco 8.5" x 11")

  • Newsprint / Drawing Paper

  • Pencils (mechanical, drawing and colored),

  • Black Medium Sharpie, Brush Markers

  • Charcoal and Pastels

  • Metal ruler

SESSIONS: Tuesdays & Thursdays

TIMES: 3:15 PM – 4:15 PM

COST: $20 per class / per student
PACKAGES: (two classes per session)
$125 for 7 classes
$245 for 14 classes

AGES: Ages 10+ (or younger with parent supervision)

* Reservations 24 hours in advance in encouraged but drop ins are welcomed.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

The Bott Shoppe

606 Mamaroneck Avenue

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved