Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Yammer Community #YamJam - Yammer Community and Microsoft Social Media Evolution Discussion

SharePoint Community

Tuesday, July 10, 2012 from 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Yammer Community #YamJam - Yammer Community and...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
YamJam Registration Ended Free  

Share Yammer Community #YamJam - Yammer Community and Microsoft Social Media Evolution Discussion

Event Details

Yammer Community #YAMJAM

Hosted by SharePoint + Social Media Evangelist - Joel Oleson

& Yammer Community Igniter - Noah Sparks & the Yammer Community + Extended

 

Join the Yammer Community for a YamJam!  This is a unique opportunity to discuss the Microsoft Acquisition of Yammer.  This YamJam is a free event and will be hosted on Yammer technology.  Simply registering will get you an invitation into the Yammer Community Network. This is a great opportunity for the Yammer and Microsoft communities to get exposure to each other in open dialogue.

 

A line up of experts and leaders will be joining us including:

Chris Johnson - Former SharePoint Product Manager

Jeff Shuey - Social Media

 

What is a YamJam?  It's much like a tweetup.  Basically questions are posted over the course of the hour and the community can express their thoughts or ask questions of their own.

 

While Yammer corporate and Microsoft can't talk about the acquisition, this is actually a great opportunity for the new Yammer community to discuss the change and opportunity in the context of a broader community.  It provides a chance for Microsoft Communities such as Microsoft SharePoint and MS Dynamics CRM an opportunity to see the platform in action and discuss ideas in the community openly.

 

Your Registration will include an invite to the Yammer Community. Follow the instructions, fill out your profile and join us.

 

 

This YamJam is 10 July 2012

(based on US West Coast)

 

10 AM Pacific

11 AM Mountain

12 Noon Central

 and 1PM Eastern

 

-Click "Register" above for a Free Ticket and Yammer account in the Yammer Community Network. We will be having the YamJam in the main feed.

 

Note: Those in Asia, Australia or Eastern Europe wishing to Join at a different time can view the yams by simply registering and viewing the streams following the event. Based on the amount of registrations in those regions we will schedule a follow up with the hosts and notify those registered.

 

We encourage global participation where possible...

 

Reference Zone: US/Pacific
Reference Time: 10:00:00 10-Jul-2012


Add this to the
reference zone
( Days:Hours:
Minutes:Seconds )

To get the time
in this zone

Local Time

DST in effect?

+00:15:00:00

Asia/Hong_Kong

01:00:00 11-Jul-2012

no

+00:17:00:00

Australia/Sydney

03:00:00 11-Jul-2012

no

+00:04:00:00

Canada/Atlantic

14:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:09:00:00

CET

19:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:10:00:00

EET

20:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:08:00:00

Europe/London

18:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:02:00:00

US/Central

12:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:03:00:00

US/Eastern

13:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:01:00:00

US/Mountain

11:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

+00:00:00:00

US/Pacific

10:00:00 10-Jul-2012

yes

 

 

Have questions about Yammer Community #YamJam - Yammer Community and Microsoft Social Media Evolution Discussion? Contact SharePoint Community

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.