Workshops by The Thoughtful Co: Employee Resource Group Implementation

Workshops by The Thoughtful Co: Employee Resource Group Implementation

Actions and Detail Panel

$11.62

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Our mission is to enable recognition, opportunity and influence for women in the workplace through individual and employer coaching.

About this event

This workshop will help you develop and maintain successful Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) that effectively improve gender equity in the workplace. Led by Sophie Warwick, who has spent her career in structural engineering and specializes in developing in-house gender equity policies and chairing ERG and advocacy groups. Additionally, she uses her data analysis expertise from her engineering background to define targets and track growth and retention. ERGs are critical in building a sense of community and belonging, identifying areas of concerns, and developing company specific policies that suit your culture and organizational goals.

Key takeaways from this workshop include:

  • Understanding & communicating the value of support groups
  • Selecting and coaching the right group champions
  • Appreciating intersectionality and how different groups may work together
  • Developing an engaging group structure that can be maintained long-term
  • Setting up an annual calendar and enrolling key senior leaders

When: Wednesday July 6, 2022

5:00 PM PT / 8:00PM ET: Introduction + Welcome

5:05 PM PT / 8:05PM ET: Presentation

5:35 PM / 8:35PM ET: Breakout Rooms

5:50 PM / 8:50PM ET: Questions + Wrap-up

Where: Zoom

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved