Women's Hall of Fame & 90th Anniversary Celebration

Actions Panel

Women's Hall of Fame & 90th Anniversary Celebration

Join us in celebrating the 90th anniversary of our local league and the women who have made an enduring impact in our valley.

By League of Women Voters of Greater Youngstown

When and where

Date and time

Thursday, March 30 · 5:30 - 7:30pm EDT


Jewish Community Center of Youngstown 505 Gypsy Lane Youngstown, OH 44504

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

  • 2 hours
  • Mobile eTicket

The league is pleased to announce Dr. Amy Acton will be present to accept the Distinguished Service Award at this year's Women's Hall of Fame. Dr. Acton is a valley native who shall be recognized for her national service and impact.


In recognition of the League of Women Voters of Greater Youngstown's 90th Anniversary Celebration, we are excited to celebrate the women who have empowered, educated, engaged, and advocated for the people in our valley; who have made an enduring local impact; and who have fought to uphold the values of our democracy.

  • Suzanne Barbati
  • Bonnie Deutsch Burdman
  • Anne Harpman
  • Dr. Lashale Pugh
  • Roxann Sebest
  • Vicki Vicars
  • Sarah Grinstein Wilschek

The induction ceremony for the Women's Hall of Fame will take place on March 30th.

Online registration closes March 23. After online registration closes, individual registrations will be accepted at the door at an increased price of $55 per person.

Please email any questions to: lwvgyo@gmail.com

About the organizer