WinterFest - Essence / Inspector Oxford
$15
WinterFest - Essence / Inspector Oxford

WinterFest - Essence / Inspector Oxford

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Impro Studio

1727 North Vermont Avenue, #208

Los Angeles, CA 90027

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Impro Theatre's WinterFest is 5-day live performance festival that showcases some of the best in improv and narrative comedy from all over the country and around the word. Impro Theatre endeavors to enrich the communities Los Angeles through the education, performance, and promotion of the live comedic arts. WinterFest will feature 18 different shows with over 75 different performers from all over the world.

THURSDAY, DEC 8 @ 8 PM
Studio Guest - Essence
Essence is a fabulous collection of African American female improvisers residing in Los Angeles. Classy, silly, stylish and outrageous and a hit of The White Women's Invitational, Essence Improv features improvisers: Kirby Howell-Baptiste, Ashleigh Crystal Hairston, Aliza Pearl, Markeia McCarty, Diona Robin Reasonover, Licia Shearer and Genetra Tull.

Impro Studio Presents Inspector Oxford
An improvised British Masterpiece Mystery show in the vein of Inspector Morse, Lewis, or Endeavor, featuring Paul Rogan as Inspector Oxford, Dan O'Connor as dogged sidekick Detective Inspector Morris, and a host of Company and Community performers, including Floyd VanBuskirk, Kari Coleman, Kelly Holden and more. A University Community is convulsed by a murder, and our obsessive, Opera-loving, Jaguar-driving hero will bend the case to his ferocious will. The debut show during Pledge Drive Unscripted was a big hit, and a run is planned for the New Year.

SEE MORE SHOWS: SAVE MONEY!

Thursday, Dec 8 @ 9:30 PM -- The Best of TwoPro Part 1 / The Improvised Generation
Your confirmation email for Essence / Inspector Oxford will include a discount code to see the 9:30 PM show on the same night for only $10!

All-Festival Pass -- Why limit yourself to great improvised theater!? Buy the All-Festival Pass at a significant discount and your seat is saved for the whole week!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Impro Studio

1727 North Vermont Avenue, #208

Los Angeles, CA 90027

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved