Donation

Multiple Dates

White Fragility, Beyond The White Echo Chamber: "Ask Me Anything"

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Honest And Effective Conversations About Race (Sundays, at will $$)

About this Event

Nov 1st topic--Ask Me Anything

I maintain, still, that there are too many all white racial learning groups. How on earth can you learn anything new and useful about black/white racism with no black voices directly involved? All you can do is continue to exchange white misinformation among yourselves. This Sunday, from behind my computer with a cup of coffee in my hand (and no pants), I'm taking any questions you may have and giving you my viewpoint from my black perspective and through the lense of Robin DiAngelo's book.

The book "White Fragility" has become a cultural touchstone for our time. Most U.S. white people, though, report having no regular contact with non-white people and therefore are only discussing race in an "echo chamber" of other white frames of reference.

Internet webinar technology to the rescue!

African American workshop facilitator Nanette D. Massey of Buffalo, N.Y., believes we are way beyond holding hands when it comes to talking about race. This is your chance to contextualize race from an unfiltered, real world, lived experience rather than a theoretical framework that only "echoes" back what you think you already know. Massey presents her ideas in frank, practical terms. The goal is to leave audiences with self-clarity and the ability to participate in conversations within their own personal spheres of influence with genuine confidence, humor, and humility.

for video: Facebook "Honest And Effective Conversations About Race"

Sundays AT WILL DONATION.

3:00 PM to 4 :30 PM Eastern

2:00 PM to 3:30 PM Central

1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Mountain

12 noon to 1:30PM Pacific

11:00 AM to 12:30 Alaska

www.NanetteDMassey.com

Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved