$25

"We've Tried That Before" Limited Edition Book & Gift Box Set

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Event description

Description

WE'VE TRIED THAT BEFORE

500 Years of Extension Wisdom

Order your copy here! These 175 limited edition gift box sets receive bonus materials with the book! Sales open on May 1st and your order will arrive approximately 3-4 weeks after June 1st.

Inspired by the work of T.J. Talbert's “The Extension Workers Code,” the purpose of this book is to share wisdom from the trenches. The kind of timeless advice you can use in your everyday work and take with you into the future.

While Extension has been engaged in organizing information (i.e., fact sheets, journal articles, curriculum, policies, procedures, bylaws, and man­uals) for well over 100 years, how have we cared for the lessons learned that only experience can teach?

We believe that continuity of organizational wisdom is critical for the next generation of Extension professionals. The pages in this book are a collection of experiences, stories, and hard-won wisdom from 30 Extension professionals spanning 15 Land-Grant University with a collective 512 years of experience.

LIVE ONLINE EVENT

May 7th 11 AM PT | 12PM MT | 1 PM CT | 2 PM ET

facebook.com/extedtechs


Share with friends

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Save This Event

Event Saved