Wellington Regional - Lamaze Childbirth Education
Free
Wellington Regional - Lamaze Childbirth Education

Multiple Dates

Wellington Regional - Lamaze Childbirth Education

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Wellington Regional Medical Center - Conference Room B

10101 Forest Hill Boulevard

Wellington, FL 33414

View Map

Event description

Description

These classes are designed to prepare parents for birth of their baby, by covering such topics as: labor and delivery, labor support techniques, breathing and relaxation, pain management, postpartum care and C-Section information. All instructors are ASPO Lamaze Certified Childbirth Educators. Classes are FREE of charge to parents who pre-register to have their baby at Wellington Regional Medical Center.

Weekday classes are held on Monday or Wednesday evening and consist of three-hour sessions for three consecutive weeks. Saturday classes consist of two four-hour sessions.

Each class has room for 12 couples. Each registration for this class will include the expectant mother and her birthing partner.

Bring to class: 2 bed pillows, a watch with a second hand, and a pen for each of you. Dress comfortably.

Here is the 2016 class schedule. When you register, you will register for the first session only:

Saturday Classes:

  • Saturday, September 3 & 10 - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 15 & 29 - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 5 & 12 - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 3 & 10 - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Monday Classes:

  • Monday, September 12, 19, 26 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 10, 17, 24 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 14, 21, 28 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 12, 19, 26 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday Classes:

  • Wednesday, September 7, 21, 28 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 5, 12, 19 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 2, 9, 16 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 7, 14, 21 - 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.



Share with friends

Location

Wellington Regional Medical Center - Conference Room B

10101 Forest Hill Boulevard

Wellington, FL 33414

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved