Free

Webinar: A Strange Power to Spring in Us: Building Resiliency & Spiritual G...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

MidAmerica Region, UUA and the Minnesota UU Social Justice Alliance present a Webinar.

“I’m just too burned out to lead this project anymore.” “You’re making me feel ashamed for being privileged.” “I come to church to find comfort; all this social justice stuff is too political!” Many of us have heard some variation of these themes in our UU congregations. How can we meet people where they are, while also helping people find spiritual sustenance and energy in the work of social justice? In this webinar, we will talk about ministering to resistance, burnout, shame, and apathy with the goal of growing and sustaining resilient leaders who are in it for the long haul.

Executive Director of the Minnesota UU Justice Alliance, Rev. Ashley Horan and Statewide Organizer, Pastor Danny Givens will help all our congregations prepare themselves better for social justice work.

Webinars will be recorded, and will be available on demand for those unable to attend.

7:45 pm Eastern, 6:45 pm Central, 5:45 pm Mountain times. ZOOM webinar access info will be sent with the registration aknowledgment.

There is no charge for this event, but please register. Registration closes at 5 pm Eastern time the day BEFORE the Webinar.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved