Free

Web meeting: 2019 Bowen Craggs Index of Online Excellence

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

The 2019 Index of Online Excellence - a new golden age of corporate web design?


When we published our last Index, in early 2018, we said ‘there were signs’ that online communications was being taken more seriously. Just over a year later we can be much more confident: there has been a significant jump in standards.

Look at the top 10 scores: every one has increased. The top 10 average has gone up from 209 to 213 which is unusual compared to previous years because our methodology tends to keep scores flat from year to year as we constantly adjust for a general increase in standards. These increases show there has been a real jump in quality.

Nestle.com, BP.com, Bayer.com, BASF.com, HSBC.com – all relaunched in the last year – have all seen improvement when we are more used to relaunches shedding points for bad design decisions and poor execution. Neither L’Oréal nor Barclays features in the top 30 any more, and in both cases the root lies in a bad user experience.

We have found two big reasons behind this new golden age of corporate web design. Join our web meeting to find out what they are...

We will also be covering the latest trends in visual design, navigation, mobile, social media, story telling, and the rise of sustainability.





Tuesday 25 June 2019

0900 EST / 1400 BST / 1500 CET

Register now using your company email address.




Web meeting login and conference numbers will be supplied by e-mail to all registered attendees.

If you have any questions or would like to know more but are unavailable on the webinar dates please contact Lisa Hayward.


Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved