Free

(Virtual) Global Innovation Summit 2021

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
EDequity.Global presents the Global Innovation Summit - our AWS AI Challenge Finale showcasing youth technology solutions to global problems

About this Event

"In the face of the global COVID crises, how do we put the women and people who have suffered the largest economic effects at the center of recovery efforts and work toward fixing long-standing inequalities, by leveraging technology?"

What to Expect

DAY 1 Apr. 14 – GLOBAL DIALOGUE: Bold Leadership for a Better Future

7am-2pm PST / 3pm-10pm WAT

2 KEYNOTES | 3 ROUNDTABLES | 17 LEADERS FROM THE U.S. AND ACROSS THE GLOBE

Business leaders, educators, nonprofits and civic leaders from the US and across the globe will be invited to discuss the most pressing political, economic, social and environmental issues facing this generation today, such as gender equality, education, climate action and human rights protection. Specifically, what are the workforce strategies, policies and initiatives needed to accelerate the adoption of digital learning and innovation. How can companies and governments collaborate with educators to prepare students for the #FutureOfWork and #Entrepreneurship. And in the face of the global COVID crises, how do we use AI/ML as a meaningful tool for improving people’s lives and solving some of society’s biggest challenges – addressing all 17 of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

Keynote 1: 7:00am-7:30am PST / 3:00pm-3:30pm WAT

Keynote 2: 7:30am-8:00am PST / 3:30pm-4:00pm WAT

Keynotes to be announced

Q&A: 8:00am-8:30am PST / 4:00pm – 4:30pm WAT

Co-Moderators:

  • Laurie Carey, Founder & Executive Director, We Connect The Dots, Inc, CEO of Nebula Academy
  • Shauna Ruyle, Founder & Executive Director, EDequity.Global

LEADERSHIP ROUNDTABLE 1 | 8:45am-10:15am PST / 4:45pm-6:15pm WAT | GOVERNMENT: Economic Innovation (for Distressed Communities) through Digital Skills Development

Speakers:

LEADERSHIP ROUNDTABLE 2 | 10:30am-12:00pm PST / 6:30pm-8:00pm WAT | GLOBAL TRENDS: The Future of Democracy through Digital Cooperation, Digital Trust, Security and Sustainability

Speakers:

LEADERSHIP ROUNDTABLE 3 | 12:15pm-1:45pm PST / 8:15pm-9:45pm WAT | TECHNOLOGY: Embracing Data Ethics as an Essential Part of Business Strategy

Speakers:

DAY 2 Apr 17 – AWS DEMO DAY: Youth Technology Solutions to Global Problems

7am-11am PST / 3pm-7pm WAT

1 KEYNOTE | 8 TEAM FAST-PITCH DEMOS | 6 TECH ALL-STAR JUDGES | 20 AWS SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDED

International Participants from 6 Countries: Women, underrepresented college/university students and entrepreneurs from Nigeria, USA, India, Kenya, Brazil and Mexico!

Following the 5-week artificial intelligence (AI) education primer and project submissions, eight international teams of women, underrepresented college/university students and entrepreneurs will be invited to deliver their fast-pitch demos on AWS Demo Day to a panel of VIP judges for a chance to win scholarships toward AWS training & certification!

Keynote: London J. Bell, J.D., LL.M., 2020 African Descent Fellow, U.N. Office of High Commissioner for Human Rights, Founder and President Bell Global Justice Institute, National Council Member, United Nations Association of the USA.


		(Virtual) Global Innovation Summit 2021 image

This livestream event is sponsored by AAUW San Diego and held in partnership with Nebula Academy.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved