Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Virtual Gathering of Leaders with Dr. Shawn Ginwright

Our featured presenter is Dr. Shawn Ginwright, Professor in the Africana Studies Department and Senior Research Associate for the Cesar Chavez Institute for Public Policy at San Francisco State University. Dr. Ginwright’s address, “Healing Centered Engagement Post-COVID-19,” will explore the disproportionate impact of the pandemic on communities that are already affected by health disparities. Dr. Ginwright, widely known for his healing centered approach to address trauma and for his focus on youth in urban communities, will discuss tools, techniques, and insights to address racial and social inequality and create a climate of healing, which is sorely needed in our pandemic-centered world. The session will be followed by on screen Q&A session and breakouts to workshop the conversation.

Date: Thursday, May 28, 2020

Time: 12 PM to 2 PM EDT | 11 AM to 1 PM CDT | 9 AM to 11 AM PDT

Location: Online Event

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved