Free

Veteran Grown: Urban Farming Workshop

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
A 1/2 day webinar focused on starting and growing your Veteran-owned urban farming business.

About this event

Join the GBI Emerald Veterans, WelcomeHome.Vet, the VBOC @WWBIC and the SoCal VBOC for a 1/2 day event focused on starting and growing your Veteran-owned urban farming business.

Urban Farmers & Agriculture Experts* will discuss:

  • What is Urban Farming? (Community Supported Agriculture, Container Farming, Rooftop Gardens, Aquaponics, Hydroponics, Backyard Chickens)
  • Technology and Law Hurdles
  • Marketplace and Distribution

*USDA/WWBIC, South Side Roots in Chicago, African American Agriculture Assn, & independent ranchers/farmers

This is a national event across 4 time zones:

Noon - 3:30 PM EDT

11 AM - 2:30 PM CDT

10 AM - 1:30 PM MDT

9 AM - 12:30 PM PDT

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organizer SoCal Veterans Business Outreach Center (VBOC)

Organizer of Veteran Grown: Urban Farming Workshop

Save This Event

Event Saved