UVA Club of Washington, DC: October Book Club

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Silver Diner

3200 Wilson Boulevard

Arlington, VA 22201

View Map

Event description

Description

The UVA Club of Washington, DC invites all alumni, parents, and friends to join your fellow Hoos for Book Club! For October, we'll read and discuss "The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle" by Stuart Turton.

Metro:

Clarendon (Orange/Silver Line)

Description:

"The Rules of Blackheath
Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m.
There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit.
We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer.
Understood? Then let's begin....

Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others.

For fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive novel that follows one man's race against time to find a killer― but an astonishing time-turning twist means that nothing and no one are quite what they seem."

'Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day...quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant." -A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Woman in the Window'" -Amazon Review


For more information on this event, please contact either Jess Roberts (CLAS '14) or Simay Okyay (CLAS '14) at uvabookclub@dchoos.org.

This event is #open to all alumni, family, and friends. #BookClub

Date and Time

Location

Silver Diner

3200 Wilson Boulevard

Arlington, VA 22201

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved