UNCG Webinar - Doing Our Jobs / Saving Our Sanity: Defining Our Role, Respo...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Your office / living room / dining room / kitchen

Zoom Webinar

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Event description

Description

Our second UNCG Webinar for members is on Thursday, December 6 from 2-3pm Eastern / 1-2pm Central / 12-1pm Mountain / 11am - 12pm Pacific. Please let us know if you're planning on attending. Once you RSVP, you'll receive Webinar information. As a reminder, this is a benefit for UNCG dues-paying members! If you aren't sure if you're up-to-date with your dues, email roslynr@pdx.edu.

Doing Our Jobs / Saving Our Sanity: Defining Our Role, Responsibility and Risks Related to Serving Our University Communities

During this hour-long webinar, we'll focus on what are the distinct challenges and helpful approaches and techniques for us working in the field of collaborative governance and within a university? A variety of UNCG members will share examples / stories from their experiences. Topics will include:

  • Mission: What is my job to say yes to or no to (given where I sit / my role for serving the Univ)?
  • Structure: What are the choices around how it’s built to serve?
  • Fiscal: What kind of funding, support, or contracting is or could be in place?
  • Controversy and Risk: what are the issues of taking on high visibility / high stakes issues sitting in a university?
  • Capacity: what’s my role for building the university’s capacity for collaboration?

Lara Fowler (Individual Member - Penn State), John Stephens (UNC Chapel Hill), Marina Piscolisch (Individual Member), Peter Harkema (Portland State)

Contact Sarah Giles (sagiles@pdx.edu) for any questions.

Date and Time

Location

Your office / living room / dining room / kitchen

Zoom Webinar

View Map

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Save This Event

Event Saved