$10

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

UNC REX Healthcare

Heart & Vascular Hospital

4420 Lake Boone Trail

Raleigh, NC 27607

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The 2017 UNC Heart & Brain Connection EMS Symposim will provide an opportunity for continuing education for EMS & critical care transport providers on Stroke and STEMI Care. Topics will include stroke & STEMI case studies, post-MI complications, EKG interpretation, an update on acute stroke treatments and acute stroke assessment. Breakfast and lunch will be sponsored by Medtronic. Registration will begin at 7:30 am and speakers will begin at 8:00. We look forward to seeing you there!

FAQs

Is group registration available?

Yes, one person can use this link to register and pay for for up to 30 tickets at a time. Just use the drop down box to select the appropriate number of tickets. If you are using this option, please email the list of attendees for group registration to Nicole.Burnett@unchealth.unc.edu. This way, we will know that the attendees have been paid in full when they arrive to the conference.

What are my transportation/parking options for getting to and from the event?

The Heart & Vascular Hospital is located on the main Rex UNC Campus. From the main entrance on Lake Boone Trail, make a left onto Rex Way. Go past the main hospital and Rex ED. Just past the ED will be the Heart & Vascular Hospital on your right. A parking deck is located just to the left of the hospital entrance. Parking is free of charge.

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Please contact a member of our planning committee with any questions.

UNC Medical Center: Nicole Burnett (nicole.burnett@unchealth.unc.edu) or Katy Strauss (Kaitlin.Strauss@unchealth.unc.edu)

Rex: Ceira Sullivan (Ceira.Sullivan@unchealth.unc.edu) or Shae Earles (Rosina.Earles@unchealth.unc.edu)

Nash: Sarah Heenan (sheenan@nhcs.org), Tera Joyner (tljoyner@nhcs.org) or Mary K Baker (mkbaker@nhcs.org)

Wayne: Angie Dunn (Angie.Dunn@waynehealth.org), Sara Ginn (sara.ginn@waynehealth.org), Jennifer Chaney (Jennifer.chaney@waynehealth.org)

Johnston: Brandon Godwin (Brandon.Godwin@unchealth.unc.edu) or Carolyn Ellis (Carolyn.Ellis@unchealth.unc.edu)



Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

UNC REX Healthcare

Heart & Vascular Hospital

4420 Lake Boone Trail

Raleigh, NC 27607

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved