US$25

Unbreaking Millennial Hearts: On Esther Perel's Influence - ii Salon

Actions and Detail Panel

US$25

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Fellow Interintellect Default Friend and Interintellect founder Anna Gát discuss Esther Perel: her mission, books, ideas, and influence

About this Event

"Psychotherapist, author, and podcaster Esther Perel might be the authority on modern dating culture. Despite her work being relatively recent, ideas like erotic intelligence, that there is no “the one,” and even her unconventional opinions on the ethics of having affairs, have touched every piece of dating wisdom out there.

One of the more interesting ideas that Perel promotes is that the confluence of Western secularization, individualism, and the emphasis of personal happiness have changed our romantic expectations. Not only do we expect our partners to be our sources of stability of security, but we also look to them to supply awe, mystery, and adventure. She asks: How do we reconcile the domestic and the erotic?

In this salon, we’ll discuss Perel’s impact as well as how her ideas apply to other areas of our life—could this train of thought be the key to unlocking modern happiness more generally?" - Default Friend

***

Good to read pre-Salon:

Books we will refer to:

Mating in Captivity

The State of Affairs

***

Time zones:

    • 2 pm in San Francisco
    • 5 pm in New York
    • 10 pm in London
    • 11 pm in Berlin
    • 9 am in Sydney

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link before the event, when bookings close.

Free entry for all Interintellect Hosts (with option of being a patron - see here).

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Community forum acceptance is currently referral based, but we have a public waiting list - see here.

Find our online code of conduct here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

***

Image source: The Wall Street Journal

Tags
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved