Treasury Boot Camp - Online Treasury Training

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Do you want to advance your career in treasury management? Are you seeking specialized online treasury management training? Do you want to learn treasury management from an industry expert?

The Treasury Boot Camp online course is a six week, twelve course treasury and risk management training program that covers liquidity management, treasury risk management, international cash management, internal controls, treasury technology and more!This CTP / CMA credit eligible course will facilitate active learning by studying real-world examples of treasury and risk management best practices. Furthermore, the Treasury Boot Camp will encourage group exercises, chats and provide opportunities for professional networking.

Why Register for the Online Treasury Boot Camp?

  • The Course Content is Continually Updated with the Latest Treasury Management Developments
    (i.e. Same-Day ACH Debits, Blockchain, Zelle, Distributed Ledgers, Bitcoin, etc.)
  • Learn The Skills Necessary to Create a Strategic Treasury Environment
  • Return to Work with Actionable Knowledge and Detailed Course Materials
  • Discuss Treasury Best Practices in a Friendly Online Environment with Colleagues
  • Group Exercises, Case-Studies and Real-World Examples will be Used to Facilitate Active Learning
  • Learn How to Develop Treasury KPI's that are Realistic and Manageable
  • The Instructor Has 20+ Years of Treasury & Risk Management Experience
  • Network With Other Treasury Management Professionals
  • Earn a Treasury Boot Camp Certificate of Completion
  • Treasury Boot Camp is Conveniently Scheduled for Late Morning & Early Afternoon in the U.S.
  • We're Happy When You're Happy - So of course there's a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!Treasury Boot Camp Satisfaction Guarantee

    Earn Continuing Professsional Education (CPE) Credits

    Treasury Boot Camp attendees can earn up to 12 continuing education credits for the following certificaitons:

    • Certified Treasury Professional (CTP)
    • Certified Management Accountant (CMA)


What is the Online Treasury Boot Camp Agenda?

What time will the Online Treasury Boot Camp be held in my time zone?

11:00 AM PST - Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle
12:00 PM MST - Phoenix, Denver, El Paso, Calgary
1:00 PM CST - Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Mexico City, Minneapolis
2:00 PM EST - New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Charlotte
3:00 PM GMT-2 - Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro
4:00 PM GMT-3 - Buenos Aires, Santiago
7:00 PM GMT - London, Dublin
8:00 PM GMT+1 - Madid, Rome, Paris, Warsaw
9:00 PM GMT+2 - Athens, Cape Town
10:00 PM GMT+3 - Istanbul, Qatar


About the Instructor:

The Treasury Boot Camp is led by Daniel J. Carmody, CTP who is the Executive Director of TreaSolution and has taught a Certified Treasury Professional class at Northwestern University since 2013. (View Dan's LinkedIn Profile Here.)

Since obtaining his CTP (formerly the CCM) certification in 1998, Dan has been dedicated to assisting organizations with improving their cash, treasury and liquidity management functions. A recognized treasury management expert, Dan has been quoted in numerous treasury and business articles within the Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, AFP Exchange Magazine, Business Finance Magazine, CFO Magazine, Financial Executive Magazine, Financial Week and Treasury and Risk Management Magazine.

Dan Carmody Treasury Boot Camp


What other have said about Dan's teaching:

"Dan is very personable, engaging and interactive. It's no easy task to keep the attention of 20 professionals... yet Dan was able to do just that." - Benjamin R.

"Dan has extensive experience in the field of Treasury, but what's more important is that he has the ability to transfer that knowledge on to others." - Courtney B.

"[Dan's] presentation of the massive amount of information was precise and logical. He answered any and all questions thoroughly which helped me to better understand the information." - Paula R.

"I've had the pleasure of seeing Dan present many times over the years at both regional and national conferences; he has such vast knowledge of all things Treasury and is one of the most engaging and dynamic speakers around. If the opportunity presents itself, don't miss attending one of Dan's speaking engagements."
- Ann N.
Treasury Boot Camp September 2017



Who Should Register for the Online Treasury Boot Camp?

  • Treasury Practitioners
    • Treasurers
    • Assistant Treasurers
    • Directors of Treasury
    • Treasury / Cash Managers
    • Treasury / Cash Analysts
  • Treasury Management Bankers
    • Treasury Sales Representatives
    • Treasury Management Officers
    • Treasury Product Managers
    • Commercial Banking Associates
    • Cash Management Sales Representative
    • Executive Directors / Senior Vice Presidents / Vice Presidents
  • Treasury Vendors
    • Treasury Consultants
    • Treasury Services Salespeople
    • Treasury Technology Vendor
  • Other Professionals
    • CFO's
    • VP of Finance
    • Controllers
    • Risk Management Professionals
    • Corpate Tax Professionals
    • Accountants
    • Internal Audit Professionals
    • IT Professionals
    • Others Interested in Treasury & Risk Management

FAQs

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

You can contact Dan Carmody directly via email at dan@treasolution.com.

What's the refund policy?

TreaSolution will refund your entire registration fee, less $100, for all cancellation requests received by 12:00 PM CST on February 15, 2019. To cancel your registration, please email Dan Carmody at dan@treasolution.com. No refunds will be issued after 12:00 PM CST on February 15, 2019.

What is the Treasury Boot Camp's Satisfaction Guarantee?

TreaSolution wants to ensure that you are completely satisfied with our Treasury Boot Camp training session. Therefore, if you are not satisfied with the Treasury Boot Camp, TreaSolution will refund 100% of your registration fee (not including Eventbrite fees). To qualify for a refund you must 1.) fully attend both days of the Treasury Boot Camp, and 2.) email a refund request to dan@treasolution.com by 11:59 PM CST on April 12, 2019.

What is the course cancellation policy?

TreaSolution reserves the right to cancel a course. If a course is canceled, TreaSolution will refund the entire registration fee. TreaSolution is not responsible for any travel expenses incurred due to a course cancellation. Once there are sufficient registrations to conduct a course, TreaSolution will distribute a course scheduling confirmation email. In the rare event that the course instructor is unavailable, TreaSolution will find a replacement with equal ability.

How can "Bootcamps" help organizations with their Professional Development goals?

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved