Thriving Families Workshop - How to Raise a Responsible Child

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
How to Raise a Responsible Child is for parents and their children 6yrs old on up! With special online guests Gary & Ann Marie Ezzo!

About this Event

With Special Online Guests Gary & Ann Marie Ezzo!

How to Raise a Responsible Child is a terrific lesson for parents and their children 6yrs old to teen! Originally presented back in the '90s, this old school presentation has timeless wisdom and proven advice for the whole family. Kids watch along with their parents.

The goal of this workshop will show parents how to pass on to our children a sense of behavioral ownership and a self-generated sense of responsibility. Parents own all behaviors until the child is both intellectually ready and physically capable of taking ownership. We should be moving toward using our authority less and less as our children grow older and wiser. With young children, parents should lead by the strength of their authority. With older children, parents should lead by the strength of their relational influence. Remember to begin with the introduction of the behavioral expectation, allow time for assimilation of the new behavior, and then transition to the child accepting ownership of the behavior.

This online workshop will feature a 50-minute video (we will email you a follow along handout) followed by a question/answer session with the Ezzos!

Saturday, 10/24/2020

2-3:30pm (PT), 3-4:30pm (MT), 4-5:30pm (CT), 5-6:30pm (ET)

We welcome families from all over the country... and world to join us online!

$10 per household registration

(Parents and Children)

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved