The Write Time - Get Creating!

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

ONLINE from ANYWHERE in the World

Kihei, HI 96753

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Event description

Description

Support to get out of your own way and onto the page.

Have you been telling yourself that someday I will write that book.

Someday I will start journaling, write that script, start that blog....

Let's make someday happen!

(All times listed below.)

Drawing from over a decade of experience of working with authors, I can help you with the things that stop you from writing and from getting your work out there in the world (if that's what you'd like to do).

We'll explore hangups such as:

"I don't know what to say."

"I feel blocked-- ideas aren't coming."

"Who am I to write a book?"

"Where do I start?"

"I'm not a good speller."

"It might be too successful."

"I might not be successful at all."

We'll also address points of view that stop us from writing, stop the writing from flowing, and hangups about getting your work out in the world.

When I worked with the 21 authors in Relationships Done Easy, one of them called me a "book fairy," because I can reflect ideas back in a gentle way that communicates your idea in a way that is cohesive and flows nicely on the page. When I edited a magazine in Northern Colorado, we'd get submissions that fit the magazine, and those that didn't. Whether you'd like to be published, have a memoir for yourself or family, get journalling, or writing those dreaded emails, join us to get your juices flowing, and to make writing a habit. Writing shapes us as we shape it. It can be quite an internal process to work with getting our writing out in the world.

"First we create our habits, and then our habits create us." Jim Kwik

Let your habits create creations!!!


How it works:

  • You instantly receive a 1 Hour recording of the call Getting Out of Your Own Way- With Writing
  • For the first 15 min we address and clear anything that is getting in the way of you writing with ease... self doubt, writer's block, fear of being seen, whatever is present for you
  • For the next 20 min we will write together.
  • Enjoy a Facebook group to ask questions, connect with others, and post writing - (this is totally optional)

The video calls with be live through zoom and will be recorded (both audio & video) for you to listen to anytime.

We’ll meet 35min at the following times:
(Yes you get all of the sessions!)

August 13, & 16: 9am Hawaii, 12pm Pacific , 3pm Eastern

August 15: 8:15am Hawaii,11:15am Pacific, 2:15pm Eastern

August 18: 7am Hawaii, 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

August 19: 8:15am Hawaii, 11:15 am Pacific, 2:15pm Eastern

August 21: 8:30 am Hawaii, 11:30am Pacific 2:30pm Eastern

If you prefer you can also pay through Paypal HERE


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

ONLINE from ANYWHERE in the World

Kihei, HI 96753

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved