Sales Ended

The Ten Human Bodies, 10 weeks Kundalini Yoga Series

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

The Wellness Collective

1324 Lake Drive Southeast

#4

Grand Rapids, MI 49506

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

According to yogic wisdom, we humans have not one but ten "bodies" : the physical body of course, three mental bodies (negative, positive and neutral) and 6 energy bodies (Soul body, Arcline, Aura, Pranic body, Subtle body and Radiant body). All these different layers of your being can be experienced and worked on through yoga and meditation.
"If you understand that you are ten bodies, and you are aware of those ten bodies, and you keep them in balance, then the whole universe will be in balance with you" Yogi Bhajan

Join us for this 10 weeks kundalini yoga series that will teach you about this ancient wisdom and will give you the tools to keep your ten bodies in balance. Each class will feature a specific kriya, followed by a meditation related to a specific body.

Each week we will work on one specific body. There will be 3 classes each week : a Tuesday class (9:30-11AM), a Wednesday class (5:15-6:45AM) and a Thursday class (9:30-11AM).

Please pick either the Tuesday series, the Wednesday series or the Thursday series and commit to one day of the week. If the classes are not full, you will be able to change the day if you let the teacher know.

Here is the upcoming schedule :
Tu Jan 15, Wed Jan 16, Thu Jan 17 : The Soul
Tu Jan 22, Wed Jan 23, Thu Jan 24 : The Negative Mind
Tu Jan 29, Wed Jan 30, Thu Jan 31 : The Positive Mind
Tu Feb 5, Wed Feb 6, Thu Feb 7 : The Neutral Mind
Tu Feb 12, Wed Feb 13, Thu Feb 14 : The Physical Body
Tu Feb 19, Wed Feb 20, Thu Feb 21 : NO CLASSES
Tu Feb 26, Wed Feb 27, Thu Feb 28 : The Arcline
Tu March 5, Wed March 6, Thu March 7 : The Aura
Tu March 12, Wed March 13, Thu March 14 : The Pranic Body
Tu March 19, Wed March 20, Thu March 21 : The Subtle Body
Tu March 26, Wed March 27, Thu March 28 : The Radiant Body

All levels are welcome. If you have a health issue please contact me beforehand to see if we can work around it.
Bring your yoga mat, a blanket and water.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

The Wellness Collective

1324 Lake Drive Southeast

#4

Grand Rapids, MI 49506

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved