Actions Panel

The San Francisco Foundation 2014 Community Leadership Awards

When and where

Date and time


Yerba Buena Center For the Arts - Forum 700 Howard St San Francisco, CA 94103

Map and directions

How to get there


2014 CLA Awardees

Tuesday, October 7, 5:30 to 8:00

5:30 p.m. Reception in the East Garden, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

7:00 p.m. Awards Program in the Forum, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Please RSVP by Thursday, October 2.

Join us in celebration of The San Francisco Foundation 2014 Community Leadership Awardees:

Headlands Center for the Arts
Preserving the arts, culture, and vibrancy of the Bay Area by supporting artists at pivotal points in their careers and engaging visitors in the creative process.
The San Francisco Foundation Community Choice Awardee

Linda Tillery
Bringing African diasporic music to Bay Area audiences as cultural healing for African American communities, and a connecting point for many others.
Helen Crocker Russell Awardee

Luis Granados
Launching innovative strategies that create greater equity and opportunity for low- to moderate- income Latino families in San Francisco, and spearheading the creation of the Mission Promise Neighborhood.
Robert C. Kirkwood Awardee

Mission Asset Fund
Developing the Lending Circles social loan program that enables financially excluded members of our community to build financial capital and pathways to secure futures.
John R. May Awardee

Learn more about the Awards and honorees at

The San Francisco Foundation Community Leadership Awards celebrate visionary leaders doing extraordinary work to strengthen Bay Area communities. This work may confront societal or civic issues, address health or environmental concerns, or promote arts and humanities. Up to four Community Leadership Awards are given out each year. $10,000 awards are given to individual leaders and $20,000 awards to organizations. Individuals and nonprofit organizations in Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and San Mateo Counties are eligible.

Awards Committee

Cedric Brown | Belva Davis | Lokelani Devone | Carolina Echeverria | Edward H. McDermott | Keith McWilliams | Eugene Rodriguez | Abdi Soltani