Sales Ended

The Indiana Opioid Epidemic and Minority Impact

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Join Side Effects Public Media & The Indiana Minority Health Coalition for a virtual town hall conversation. The conversation will focus on Indiana's opioid epidemic and its impact on minorities. There will be a panel conversation followed by time for Q&A. This event will be available through a live stream.

Participation Link:

http://bit.ly/2s2unx9

Panelists include:

Dr. Jocelyn Bush, MD, Anesthesiology and Pain Management Physician

Brad Ray, Ph.D, Director of the Center for Criminal Justice Research at IU Public Policy Institute

Ronald S. Sullivan, Jr., Director of the Harvard Criminal Justice Institute

Joselyn Whitticker, Community Health Representative

Panel will be moderated by Michael R. Twyman, Ph.D

IMHC will be hosting viewing parties through their affiliates in Indiana. If you'd like to join a group viewing in your area, please contact the person listing with your desired location to let them know you will be joining. We ask each person to still register individually. Viewing party locations will be updated as they are confirmed. Current locations include:

  • Minority Health Alliance of Howard County/ Center Township Trustee , 213 E. Jefferson St. Kokomo, IN 46901 , Frank Gribble (765) 452-8259 fgribble@centertownship1.com
  • Community Wellness Partners (St. Joseph County), 2806 Lincoln Way W. South Bend, IN 46628, Bryan Ayala (574) 232-4234 bryan.ayala@cwpartners.org
  • Community Advocates of Northern Indiana (Lake County), 839 Broadway #301 Gary, IN 46402, Betty Hamlin (219) 885-9755 bhamlin@canihelp.org.in
  • Community Advocates of Northern Indiana (LaPorte County), 2601 E. Michigan Blvd. Michigan City, 46360, Mario Rosa (219) 879-9575 mrosa@canihelp.org.in
  • Health Vision of Ft. Wayne (Allen County), 2135 S. Hanna St. Ft. Wayne, IN #300, Renetta Williams (260) 745-1600 rwilliams@hvusa.org
  • Indiana Minority Health Coalition (Marion County), 3737 N. Meridian St. Indianapolis, IN 46208, Lesia Bostick (317) 926-4011 ext. 228 l.bostick@imhc.org
  • Christian Theological Seminary Counseling Center (Marion County), 1000 W. 42nd St. Indianapolis, IN 46208, Christina Jones Davis (317) 931-2373 CDavis@cts.edu


Side Effects Public Media is an initiative of WFYI Public Media.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved