$15

Multiple Dates

The Edible Alphabet, Food Classes for Toddlers & Grownups

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

ChopChop Test Kitchen

697 Belmont Street

Belmont, MA 02478

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Event description

Description

The Edible Alphabet, Food Classes for Toddlers & Grown-Ups

Date: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays | February 26, 2019 - May 9, 2019
Time: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Ages: 2-5
Cost: $15 per class | Buy 5 classes, get the next one free!*
Registration required? Yes

*Email allie@chopchopmag.org for details.

Description:

Discover ChopChop Family’s Edible Alphabet, Food Classes for Toddlers & Grown-Ups! The Edible Alphabet is a series of 26 classes that may be taken all together or individually. Starting with “A is for Avocado,” each class focuses on one letter of the alphabet and one food that begins with that letter.

For one hour three times a week, you and your toddler will engage in a highly interactive, hands-on learning experience. Together you’ll create simple snacks, build number literacy, experiment with new foods, and enhance fine motor skills.

Join all 26 classes, a handful, or just one—you choose what works for you. Take advantage of this unique opportunity in ChopChop’s Test Kitchen under the guidance of Teacher-Chef Gail Arnold. It’s the perfect way to spend quality time with your child in an educational, fun, safe, food-friendly environment.

Click here to see other cooking classes ChopChop Family offers.

Teacher Bio:

Gail Arnold has been cooking professionally since she was 18 years old. Classically-trained in Paris, Gail has worked in restaurants in New York, Los Angeles, and Paris. In addition to teaching private cooking classes, Gail has worked for director Steven Spielberg as his family’s personal chef. Gail has a masters in elementary education, has worked as a reading specialist, and tutors students in reading.

Gail loves to integrate different learning opportunities while teaching culinary skills to kids. When she’s not cooking and teaching, Gail loves to fly airplanes, ride her bicycle...and do more cooking.

Contact:

Allie Crafton, Test Kitchen Manager
617-924-3993
allie@chopchopmag.org
695-697 Belmont Street, Belmont, MA 02478

Schedule:

February

Tues, 26: A - Avocado
Wed, 27: B - Blueberry
Thurs, 28: C - Cucumber

March

Tues, March 5: D - Dill
Wed, March 6: E - Egg
Thurs, March 7: F - Fish

Tues, March 12: G - Grapefruit
Wed, March 13: H - Honeydew Melon
Thurs, March 14: I - Iceberg Lettuce

Tues, March 19: J - Jam
Wed, March 20: K - Kiwi

Tues, March 26: L - Lemon
Wed, March 27: M - Mushroom
Thurs, March 28: N - Noodle

April

Tues, April 2: O - Orange
Wed, April 3: P - Pepper
Thurs, April 4: Q - Quinoa

Tues, April 9: R - Radish
Wed, April 10: S - Spinach
Thurs, April 11: T - Tomato

Tues, April 30: U - Ugli Fruit

May

Wed, May 1: V - Vinegar
Thurs, May 2: W - Watermelon

Tues, May 7: X - Mix
Wed, May 8: Y - Yogurt
Thurs, May 9: Z - Zucchini

Tues, May 14: Celebrating the alphabet

Share with friends

Location

ChopChop Test Kitchen

697 Belmont Street

Belmont, MA 02478

View Map

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Save This Event

Event Saved