Free

The Black Men's Project - Virtual Wellness Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Come join in the conversation! Black men will be speaking about the importance of mental wellness.

About this Event

Another Life Foundation presents,

"The Black Men's Project - Virtual Wellness Summit."

Saturday, December 19, 2020 from 1:00 to 3:00pm

*1:00 PM (Mountain Time (US and Canada)

*12:00 PM (Pacific Time)

*2:00 PM (Central Time)

*3:00 PM (Eastern Time)

It will be presented as a Zoom virtual wellness event. Black/African American men will speak about the importance of mental wellness in this climate of social unrest and COVID-19. These speakers will share their inspirational stories, experiences, coping skills, workable strategies, encouragement to seek help, and resources for achieving mental health/wellness.

Those in attendance will be able to participate in the conversations and ask questions and get feedback from the speakers.

Our speakers are:

  • Frank Sinclair;
  • Dr. Melvin Grier;
  • Jason Shankle,
  • Dr Anthony P Young; with Denver-Rocky Mountain Association of Black Psychologists,
  • Eric Golden,
  • Steven Roland; and
  • Brandon Bruce, with DAAP - Denver African American Philanthropists.

Also, those in attendance will have the chance to win:

  • a FREE haircut coupon from The Community barbershop, at their Colorado Springs, and Denver Colorado locations, and
  • a FREE face mask, and
  • a FREE bottled water from our clean water sponsor Equinox Inc.
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved