The Advantages of Using Cases - Approved for .10 NCRA CEUs

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Description

Do you ever wonder why the name of the product is Case CATalyst and not just CATalyst? The Case structure helps you organize related jobs, dictionaries, spellcheck wordlists, and other resources, and enables you to quickly and easily find and use that information for efficient translation and transcript production. In this class, learn how to take full advantage of Cases.

  • What is a Case?
  • How to create a New Case in Manage Jobs
  • How to create a New Case during Read
  • How to create a New Case during Translate
  • How to move files into a Case
  • How to move files out of a Case
  • Using Cases to organize/store information
  • What are in the files named with _Case?
    • Case Dictionary
    • Case Wordlist
    • Case History
  • Case Fill-in-Field List
  • How to work with Case-specific files

Links to help-desk instructions, blog, and worksheet supplied by trainer

Your Instructor:

Stephanie Faulkner earned her court reporting certificate from Middle Tennessee State University in 1998, and is certified by the state of Tennessee as a Licensed Court Reporter. She has worked as a freelance reporter, CART provider, and instructor since that time. Stephanie is certified as a Court Reporting Instructor and Certified Program Evaluator by NCRA. She is also a Case CATalyst Certified Training Agent for Stenograph and has taught many software workshops and webinars across the country. Volunteer work within the court reporting community has been an important role throughout her career, as she enjoys all aspects of the reporting profession.

Time of training in each time zone
Eastern Time Zone: 7:00 pm 

Central Time Zone: 6:00 pm
Mountain Time Zone: 5:00 pm
Pacific Time Zone: 4:00 pm