The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Mark your calendars and join us for panel discussions, hear from keynote speakers, enjoy entertainment, and network with other participants.

About this event

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

StartOut is excited to present the 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit, a virtual event that will focus on ways for underrepresented entrepreneurs to thrive across geographies and industries regardless of their background.

The Summit is envisioned as an environment for dialogue and action where every participant is prepared to share insights, reflect on experiences, and be prepared to pose new questions and reframe old answers.

This Summit aspires to be dynamic, exploratory, and honest. We work to understand lived experiences, while shifting the conversations forward towards actionable initiatives.

The Equity Summit's programming will begin at 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT and will end by 2:00pm PDT / 5:00pm EDT, with networking opportunities immediately following.

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity summit will take place virtually on the Accelevents platform.

Registrants will receive their unique links to join within 24-hours of the event. You'll have the opportunity to create a profile in advance of the event, craft your summit schedule, and there will be opportunities to network and meet with one another within the event platform. Email info@startout.org with any questions.

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET

  • Welcome & Introductions

8:15 AM PT / 11:15 AM ET

  • Keynote Fireside Presentation

9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET - SESSIONS

  • Invisible Diversity within the Startup Community
  • Alternative Funding Strategies for the Early Stages
  • Why Climate Change is an LGBTQ+ Issue
  • Tech Stacks Building Equitable Pathways to Entrepreneurship

9:45 AM PT / 12:45 PM ET

  • Break

10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET - SESSIONS

  • The Equity Toolkit: Understanding Inclusive Decision-Making Methodologies
  • Why Your Portfolio Needs Diverse Companies
  • Unconscious Bias in Venture Capital
  • What Gen Z Really Thinks and Why You Should Care

10:45 AM PT / 1:45 PM ET

  • Lunch
  • Networking

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET - SESSIONS

  • The "Hustle" is Dying: Create a Vibrant Culture with Belonging
  • The Future of Health Tech
  • Impact of Immigrant Entrepreneurs
  • Gender Diversity in Web3: Breaking Stereotypes in Crypto

12:15 PM PT / 3:15pm ET

  • Break

12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET - SESSIONS

  • Overcoming Fear in Economic Downturn
  • Driving Innovation with Inclusive Leadership
  • Building Self-Care into the Business Model
  • Think Pink: Finding Your Funding Match

1:15 PM PT / 4:15 PM ET

  • Closing Statements from StartOut

1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET

  • Virtual Networking Afterparty
  • Sign Ups for In-Person After Party in Select Cities
The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image
The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image
The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image
The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Pocket Sun

Managing Partner, SoGal Ventures

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Tia Thomson

VP & Chief of Staff, Visible Hands VC

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Nate Shalev

Founder, Revel Impact

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Ben Stokes

Founding Partner, Chasing Rainbows

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Nicola Corzine

Nasdaq Entrepreneurial Center

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Melissa Pagus

Managing Director, Techstars

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Michelle Kwok

Founder, FLIK

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Julius Valentine Maina

Investment Associate, Techstars

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Joey Mak

Executive Director, Chicago:Blend

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Irene Tang

StartOut

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Donnya "Zi" Piggott

Founder, Pink Coconuts

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Cris Rodgers

Founder, Men's Gold Boxx

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Aaron Blumenthal

Director of Global Platform, 500

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Anuva Kalwar

Mutual Love

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Aaron Brand

Head of BD, Founders First Capital Partners

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Adriana Embus

Investor, Include Ventures

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Alex Mitchell

SVP Unlocking Innovation, LA Cleantech Incubator

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Alex Guerra

Founder, Web3 Ecosystem

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Christina Tong

Head of Product, Peloton Corporate Wellness

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Dave Mullen

VP, SVB Capital

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Graham Nolan

Chair, DoTheWerQ

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Judit Domingo Prim

Global Business Development, Innovation Forum

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Katherine Woolford

Program Manager, SeaAhead

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Fabien Lamaison

CEO, bunny.money

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Jess Friesen

Dir of Member Success, Plume

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Ian Foley

Managing Partner, Level Ventures

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Laura Laban

CEO, Infinite Flight LLC

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Kelly O'Connell

Managing Partner, 360 Venture Collective

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Maria Pope

Venture Programs Manager, Republic

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Maryam Haque

Executive Director, Venture Forward

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Milena Berry

CEO, PowerToFly

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Natalie Gil

Founder, Darshana

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Natalie Demary

Founder, CryptoFemme

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Samantha Wellington

SVP, Trinet Foundation

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Rick Nassar

VC & Creator, Around the World in VC

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Lauren Maillian

CEO, digitalundivided

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Tara Marshall-Hill

Founder, Sindano™

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Elizabeth Eichhorn

Group Manager of Entrepreneur Success, iFundWomen

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Vicki Saunders

Founder, Coralus

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Alison Greenberg

CEO, Ruth Health

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Nate Woodhead

Deputy Executive Creative Director - Virtue, Vice Media Group

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

William Pimenta

Partnerships Manager - Gaming Influencers, Meta

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Abigail Baehr

Chief Strategy Officer, Crispin Porter Bogusky

The 3rd Annual StartOut Equity Summit image

Jessica Thurmond

Founder, Athelo Health

Share with friends