$55

Texas License to Carry (LTC) Class - San Antonio

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Texas A&M - San Antonio

Texas A&M - San Antonio (Madla Building, Room 225)

One University Way

San Antonio, Texas 78224

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Event description

Description

This class is the required course to complete and receive an LTC license (formally known as the Concealed Handgun License - CHL), in the State of Texas. Participants must be at least 21 years of age (unless active duty military), and not be prohibited by law from owning a handgun.

The tuition for the course is $55.00 per person.

If you prefer, you can send a check or money order for $55.00 per person to secure a spot prior to the start of class. Please send it to: Five-O Better Life, P.O. Box 100565, San Antonio, Texas 78201.

After course completion, participants will need to pass a background with the State when they apply for the license. Backgrounds and the application process are handled by the Texas Department of Public Safety. We will cover the application process in class.

NOTE: You will have up to 12 months from the completion of the course to do so.

Items to Bring:

· Paper and pen for taking notes. DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMO TO THE CLASSROOM.

· For the firearms range, bring your own handgun (semi-auto or revolver), handgun magazines or speed loaders (as applicable), and at least fifty (50) rounds of ammo for the firearm. It is highly recommended you bring at least 100 rounds in case you have to retest. Store bought ammo only - no reloads.

· You can rent a 9mm handgun or a .380 handgun from us for $11.00 and/or purchase 9mm or .380 ammo from us. The current ammo price is $16.00 for 50 rounds. Please let us know ahead of time you would like to rent a handgun and/or purchase ammo by sending an e-mail to rbryan@five-o.org. For more information, please contact Richard Bryan at: rbryan@five-o.org.

· Dress comfortably according to weather conditions of the day. No shorts, skirts/dresses, tank tops, or open toe shoes.

· Bring hearing protection (ear plugs or over-the-ear headphones).

· Bring eye protection. Prescription glasses or other types of glasses are okay.

· It is recommended to bring a hat with a bill (such as a ball cap, “boonie” hat, or cowboy hat) when firing on the range.

We will meet at the following locations:

Meet at Classroom 8:00 am: Texas A&M - San Antonio (Madla Building, Room 203), One University Way, San Antonio, Texas 78224.

After Class, We'll Meet at the Firing Range: Bexar County Firearms Training Center, 3805 Farm Road, San Antonio, Texas 78223.

You can register and pay for the class on this site. A refund (minus any fees payable to Eventbrite), will be provided if you cancel at least seven days prior to the class.

For questions or more information, please contact Richard Bryan at rbryan@five-o.org.

This is not a "learn to shoot" class. A handgun fundamentals class (Learn to Shoot Course) is offered separately. Make a request for such training by sending an email to rbryan@five-o.org.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Texas A&M - San Antonio

Texas A&M - San Antonio (Madla Building, Room 225)

One University Way

San Antonio, Texas 78224

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved