Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2019 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Texas General Land Office Adopt-A-Beach Program

Saturday, September 21, 2019 from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM (CDT)

Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2019 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Registration Information

Type End Quantity
Sea Rim State Park
Check-in: Park entrance, 10 miles west of Sabine Pass on Hwy 87 South
Contact: Glenda Rutherford 409-971-2559, ext. 222 Glenda.rutherford@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Bolivar Peninsula/Crystal Beach
Check-in: Crystal Beach Volunteer Fire Department, 930 Noble Carl Drive, approximately 11 miles from the ferry landing
Contact: Brenda Flanagan 409-291-9092 brenda.flanagan@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Morgan's Point
Check-in: Parking area at the end of Ballester Street at Ballester Fishing Area Contact: Emily Ford (281) 332-3381 Ext. 207
emily.ford@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Nature Conservancy's Texas City Prairie Preserve
Check-in: 4702 Hwy 146 N
Contact: Tim O'Connell 409-941-9114 409-392-3550 (cell) tim.oconnell@texasadoptabeach.org Adriane Arnold 713-829-7093 Adriane.arnold@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
The John M. O'Quinn I-45 Estuarial Corridor & Virginia Point Peninsula Preserve   more info Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Galveston Island
Check-in: Menard Park, 27th Street & Seawall Blvd.
Contact: Sheryl Rozier, Keep Galveston Beautiful sheryl.rozier@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Surfside Beach
Check-in: Stahlman Park, 2 miles east of the intersection of Hwy 332 and CR 257 (Bluewater Highway)
Contact: Mike Mullenweg, Brazoria County Parks Department 979-864-1152 mike.mullenweg@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Quintana Beach
Check-in: Quintana Beach County Park, 330 5th Street
Contact: Patty Brinkmeyer 979-233-1461 patty.brinkmeyer@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Sargent Beach
Check-in: County Park, 457 & CR 230 (Canal Dr)
Contact: Mike Sandridge 281-908-4024
mike.sandridge@texasadoptabeach.org Ray Fessenden 979-482-7007 ray.fessenden@texasadoptabeach.org David Dupont 713-956-5240 david.dupont@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Matagorda Beach
Check-in: Matagorda Jetty Park
Contact: Peggy Stanley 979-216-6016 peggy.stanley@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Palacios
Check-in: The Luther Hotel, 408 S. Bay Blvd.
Contact: Darlene Faldyn 361-765-0592 Darlene.faldyn@texasadoptabeach.org Diane Smith 915-503-3909 diane.smith@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Boggy Nature Park/Port O'Connor
Check-in: At the birding observation deck Contact: Alexa Cordova 361-573-2428 alexa.cordova@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Magnolia Beach/Port Lavaca
Check-in: Crabbin' Bridge
Contact: Angie Finegan 512-937-6684 angie.finegan@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
King Fisher Beach/Port O'Connor
Check-in: Pavilion at King Fisher Beach Contact: Roxanne Ochoa 361-746-4965 roxanne.ochoa@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Austwell Pier
Check-in: Austwell Pier(where it was prior to Hurricane Harvey)
Contact: Dwight Mutschler 361-286-3762 361-550-5485 (cell) austwellredfish@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Aransas Pass/Redfish Bay
Check-in: Lighthouse Lakes Park, 4 miles east of Aransas Pass on Hwy 361
Contact: Richard Gonzales 361-779-7351 richard.gonzales@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Portland/Sunset Lake Park
Check-in: Sunset Lake Park, 201 Sunset Drive, adjacent to Hwy 181
Contact: Kristin Connor 361-777-4670 kristin.connor@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
St. Jo's Island
Check-in: Check in at Fisherman's Wharf for people ferry, 900 Tarpon Street Contact: Shannon Solimine 512-574-9191 Shannon.solimine@texasadoptabeach.org Angie Huckabay 361-500-7642 angie.huckabay@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Port Aransas
Check-in: Avenue G at the beach
Contact: Shannon Solimine 512-574-9191 Shannon.solimine@texasadoptabeach.org Angie Huckabay 361-500-7642 angie.huckabay@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Mustang Island State Park
Check-in: Park Headquarters Parking Lot, 17047 State Hwy 361
Contact: Eric Ehrlich 361-749-5246 eric.ehrlich@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Packery Flats
Check-in: Parking lot off Hwy 361, on Mustang Island near the Packery Channel Contact: Jace Tunnell, Coastal Bays Foundation 361-244-8665, jace.tunnell@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
North Padre Island/Padre Balli Park
Check-in: Padre Balli Park Office, 15820 Park Road 22
Contact: John Vaughn 361-779-0477 john.vaughn@texasadoptabeach.org Jim Needham—Surfrider Foundation james.needham@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
North Beach Corpus Christi
Check-in: Texas State Aquarium, 2710 North Shoreline Blvd.
Contact: Melanie Kudra 361-881-1319 Melanie.kudra@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Cole Park/Corpus Christi
Check-in: 1526 Ocean Drive
Contact: Celina Ybarbo-Pulcher 361-826-1655 celina.pulcher@texasadoptabeach.org Katie Galan 361-290-2461 katie.galan@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Padre Island National Seashore
Check-in: Malaquite Visitor Center, 20420 Park Rd 22
Contact: Charles “Chuck” Lassiter 361-949-8068 361-949-8069 chuck.lassiter@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Baffin Bay
Check-in: Kaufer-Hubert Park, FM 628 Contact: Letty Couch 361-522-9861 letty.couch@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Port Mansfield   more info Sep 21, 2019 Free  
South Padre Island/Andy Bowie Park, Cameron County
Check-in: Access Road 2 off of Hwy 100 Contact: Blanca Macias 956-761-5494 blanca.macias@texasadoptabeach.org Danielle Delgado 956-761-3700 Danielle.delgado@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
South Padre Island City Beach Access #3
Check-in: Gulf Blvd. (between Palm and Corral Streets
Contact: Victor Baldovinos 956-761-8123 victor.baldovinos@texasadoptabeach.org
Angie Cantu 956-761-8123
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  
Boca Chica
Check-in: End of Hwy 4 at the beach Contact: Fernando Ramirez 956-459-9611 fernando.ramirez@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sep 21, 2019 Free  

Share Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2019 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Event Details

Join us for a coastwide fall beach cleanup on the Texas coast!

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. The cleanup begins at 9 a.m.

Volunteers are asked to wear closed-toe shoes and bring plenty of drinking water. Adopt-A-Beach will provide all necessary materials.

About the Texas Adopt-A-Beach Program:

Since our first cleanup in 1986, more than 529,000 Texas Adopt-A-Beach volunteers have picked up more than 9,600 tons of trash from Texas beaches, some of it originating from as far away as South America.

Due to tide patterns in the Gulf of Mexico, trash dumped anywhere in the gulf is likely to end up on a Texas beach. Volunteers record information such as the source and type of debris collected on data cards. This data has been instrumental in the passage of international treaties and laws aimed at reducing the amount of offshore dumping.

Keeping Texas beaches clean and safe is an economic as well as environmental priority. Coastal tourism, a $7 billion industry, and commercial fishing, a $1.9 billion business, demand clean beaches and a healthy gulf to thrive.


Have questions about Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2019 Coastwide Fall Cleanup? Contact Texas General Land Office Adopt-A-Beach Program

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.